We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Food”

Prospect Historic Hotel-Motel and DinnerHouse
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Prospect
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: During the season the Prospect Hotel Dinner House offers dining in an elegant yet informal atmosphere. Sunset Magazine rated the Dinner House as "the best dinner house between Crater Lake and Medford ". A variety of freshly made dinners will fill the heartiest appetite. Freshly baked bread with fresh from the garden salads will delight every taste. The Dinner House is open seven nights a week starting in May from 5:00 pm until 8:00 pm through May and then 5:00pm until 9:00pm June thru October and most Holidays. Reservations are recommended.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Very nice dinner and breakfast. Prompt service and pleasant staff

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyalusing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

For two evenings, we enjoyed this fabulous restaurant. The prime rib had to be the best I'd ever eaten, and the salmon was superb. It was a lovely way to end a day of traveling.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely, elegant meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Made reservations before we got there, but needed to change the time. They were very accommodating. The food was delicious and so was the wine.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best prime rib I have EVER eaten!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

While camping at nearby Lost Creek Lake, eight of us came for dinner. Spotlessly clean dining room, beautiful table settings--but the FOOD was outstanding. Everyone was very pleased with their meal. The chef is outstanding. We all enjoyed it so much that we returned for Sunday Brunch on Father's Day. The hazelnut crem brulet french toast was excellent, as was the rest of the brunch. Too bad we live 4 and a half hours away or we would be returning frequently.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Good service, Ok food”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

If you are staying near here, this is a very nice fancy restaurant, but we drove almost an hour to get here-from the Crater Lake area and on very curvy roads. Service was great and it was a lovely restaurant. We went for the prime rib, which the two people who got it both said was just okay. Pretty pricey for this area, but still one of the few places to go for a nice night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospect Historic Hotel-Motel and DinnerHouse also viewed

 

Been to Prospect Historic Hotel-Motel and DinnerHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing