We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, they take dogs, on the outskirts of "town"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice pool, they take dogs, on the outskirts of "town"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We just stayed here for 1 night.

Our primary - and limiting - factor was looking for somewhere that took dogs. They do here - small surcharge, but they do.

It's a nice enough standard motel:
- the bright, modern reception had warm cookies at reception when you checked in (good!)
- the pool and hot-tub area are modern and very clean. Surprisingly there were no showers there, and even more surprisingly there was no kids at it..
- the rooms themselves are again nice and clean and modern. they have a fridge and a decent enough TV. Only niggle would be toiletries in the bathroom, they're a bit stingy, only 2 soaps and 1 shampoo, nothing else. Accomodation is either in the hotel block itself or in another block right next door.

The only real gripe I would have with the hotel is the location. It sits a bit away from "Main Street" where there are a couple of restaurants. That being said, there is a diner right next door (where you get breakfast) then a supermarket past that and then a reasonable restaurant a few blocks past that........so it's not out of the way.......it's just not "in" downtown.

If you want a standard hotel with no surprises - and more importantly a clean, modern hotel - this is a good place for you.

  • Liked — Pet policy, clean and modern.
  • Disliked — Location, stingy toiletries
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hod01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

I've been staying at the Prineville Inn for business purposes this cold and snowy winter. The staff is warm and friendly, the accomodations comfortable, and location convenient. I've enjoyed learning about the town and surrounding area, and my wife and I are looking forward to being tourists to Central Oregon on future vacations. Thank you Roland, Jo, and the rest of your fine staff for all your help getting me warmed up and rested for the drive back to the Emerald City!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and location.
  • Disliked — Cold in winter time.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lowgere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

Reasonable sized rooms that were clean and inviting. mid-winter stay and the pool was inviting and used heavily by family for several hours. Staff provided fresh baked cookies in PM and was most friendly and provided above & beyond service. A good experience in Central Oregon !

  • Liked — clean rooms & friendly staff low powered but satis wifi
  • Disliked — had to keep turning the heat pump down
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonOldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

I've visited Prineville, Oregon for business every year. However, my first overnight trip in Prineville. The city is a small community (population 9,900 approx) and has that "small town" atmosphere. Great place to visit (not much to do for night life), drive is beautiful, great Golf Club area and friendly people! Best Western serves it purpose for an overnight stay, (refrigerator, ok bed, shower good etc., etc.,) No complaints. Also located on the "main road" of Prineville - not hard to find. Conveniently located next to a 24 hour restaurant/diner. Good food.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

This hotel was recommended from the Sisters Oregon Quilt Show web site. It looked to be the closest place to get a room for the quilt show at the last minute.

The staff were very friendly and the city is small and clean and everyone was very nice.

We had a room with a jacuzzi tub for 2 in the bedroom...

No restaurant on site but one next door that they gave us coupons for.

We enjoyed it so much last year that we are staying there again this year!

  • Liked — The city and the views!
  • Disliked — Because it is a small town the shops and restaurants seemed to close early.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank scrapper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#3 of 6 in Prineville
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing