We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, fairly new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, fairly new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Fairly new hotel on the main drag in Prineville. Rates are competitive with other nearby hotels (meaning VERY resonable). The room was very large and clean. The hotel was well decorated and has ample parking.

The only glitch in our two-day stay was that a group of Junior High students stayed the second night and of course, decided to have a late-night party in the room above ours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    105
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
78
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This BW hotel looks like it is new. It was a very nice hotel. They had the best staff of all of the hotels we stayed at during our trip. Each evening they put out fresh baked cookies for the guests, a nice touch. The pool area was very nice. The room was large and extremely clean. I wish we could have stayed here longer!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Chose this as a stopping place based on reviews. It lived up to those. Nice room, free internet, reasonable price, and surprise - free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We came here based on the positive feedback that we had been given by my wife's parents. They stayed here many times this last spring while working on a project.

Unfortunately, I cannot give the hotel a positive review. While check-in was very fast and the counter person warned me that there was no elevator and asked if that would be a problem, this seemed to be the end of the helpfulness.

Upon arriving in the room, my wife noticed that there was a ring in the toilet and it didn't look like it had been cleaned. I think that it may just have been a hard water stain so I didn't mention it to the front desk. Also, we had booked the room for 4 people but there were only two sets of towels.

We work up early the next morning and went on a day trip and upon returning to the room, we found that the room had not been vacuumed, and that housekeeping had just remade the beds with the dirty sheets. Normally, I would not have a problem with the sheets being reused for a second night but my kids had dropped their pizza on the bed and housekeeping had made the bed with the stain prominently displayed on top. If I were cleaning the room and had seen that, I would assume that the person would probably want new sheets.

I went down to the front desk to lodge a complaint as I just wanted them to know that housekeeping had failed on their end (I wasn't asking for anything) but the clerk acted like she really didn't care and told me that housekeeping was gone for the day and there was nothing she could do.

The next morning I went and told the manager as well and all I got was a half-hearted apology and a "the night person is usually really nice" comment. It would have been nice if they could have refunded us a little money or maybe a free night in the future. Unfortunately, we will probably be staying at another hotel on our next trip to Prineville.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are away from the street and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ke7dkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed several days while touring the Ochoco Mountains. This is a conventional motel with better than average faacilities and an excellent staff.
There is a reasonably comprehensive breakfast. Also, there are an indoor pool, pleasant common area, and nice grounds.
The room was large with a microwave, fridge, etc. The cleanliness was excellent and the beds were fine.
This is probably the best choice in Prineville and offers good value for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at this Best Western. The room was spotlessly clean, large, with a king bed, and a large bath with lots of vanity space and a hairdryer. Only one luggage rack, but lots of room on the dresser for a suitcase. Microwave, fridge, TV, coffeemaker, desk with lots of outlets, good wi-fi, an easy chair.and a comfortable bed. No elevator. The lobby is very attractive and has coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Breakfast is from 6-9 and includes pastries, muffins, cereal, etc. It's a nice little town with a pretty park at the center of town. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit the John Day Fossil Beds about a 45 minute drive out of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Clean rooms,fairly quiet, reasonable rates, fair continental breakfast. Three of us stayed there for the the week, no complaints, I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and have almost always been happy with the rooms, this place has many working crews staying there during the year and gets somewhat crowded during the tourist season. Several eating places are close by along with a small shopping center within walking distance, a gas station is easy access from the motel. The service at the motel has always been great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#2 of 6 in Prineville
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Best Western + Iniative and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing