We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Motel Prineville

City Center Motel Prineville
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Center Motel Prineville
Save
You added City Center Motel Prineville to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Good for reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a family gathering in Prineville last Sat. We had to be in Sun River on Sun, so decided we needed a room in Prineville. City Center had a good price at $55, and reviews here were good, so we stayed there.

We were not disappointed, not outstanding place but served purpose. Clean, nice front desk person. 90 degree high temp and AC worked well, actually better than well. had to adjust it down. Found a bench in shady spot to enjoy the evening. wife watched the big TV.

They had a light morning serving in lobby for a bit to eat.

Guess they had wifi but we did not use

Someone called it traditional roadside motel, which sonuds right

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, US
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was clean but a bit stuffy/dis-infectanty-smelling...however there were three windows (two in room, one in bathroom), so airing it out was easy. The location is convenient to the highway and town attractions, and the staff very pleasant. Reasonably priced, so overall, a decent option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BodieBroadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This roadside motel looks old-fashioned and has great modern conveniences. The refrigerator and wifi were appreciated. The towels were superb: big and fluffy! Location is good: walk to park, espresso stand, grocery store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

$55 a night with tax! Its an old building that is in good condition, clean and comfortable. the single queen room was roomy with a small refrigerator and microwave and air conditioned! (Perfect for an over 90 degree day!!) I'd come back in a minute! The people that run it are friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Room 25 - single queen - perfect for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We like staying at City Center when we are in Prineville. the staff is so friendly and helpful. yes it's an older motel, but it is clean and has comfortable beds and fairly large rooms. Everything worked. the location is excellent and within walking distance to Dillion's Grill. we are never disappointed when we stay here.

Room Tip: try for a room in the rear away from hwy 20 (3rd street). it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The City Center Motel in Prineville is an older motel, courtyard style. We parked directly in front of our room.

I'm giving the motel four stars, but it is four stars within its category---older motels, locally owned, in small towns. It's not the same as four stars at a Best Western or other large chain.

I give it a good rating because, while the motel is older, it is very clean. The bathroom was tiny, with a small shower stall, but it was spotless. There were plenty of good, quality towels, and they even supplied soap and shampoo. The bed was comfortable. Check-in was easy and pleasant.

My only quibble was that we had a non-smoking room. But because it was next door to a smoking room, the smoke had penetrated the walls and gave our room just the slightest residue of smoke. If you're sensitive, request a room that's sandwiched between two non-smoking rooms.

We paid $55, including tax, for a night that they were totally sold out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I broke up a long day's drive by staying a night in Prineville. We were "bargain hunting" when we reserved our room at the City Center and weren't disappointed with our choice.

When we arrived, Kristie (and later Beth) were small-town friendly, which set the tone for our short visit.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Though the motel sits on the main highway through Prineville we didn't notice traffic noise and enjoyed a restful night's sleep. In the morning the hot water arrived quickly for showers, and the towels were thicker than most chain motels provide. There was a small fridge, along with TWO comfortable chairs (how many chain rooms have only one?). Of course, the obligatory TV rounded out the furnishings.

Prineville is a smallish town, 10K population, and the City Center Motel is a great fit, close-by to restaurants and downtown. We'll certainly stay again when our plans have us going that direction.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the highway may be quieter. Non-smoking rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
0.8 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#2 of 6 in Prineville
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
14.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel Prineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel Prineville

Property: City Center Motel Prineville
Address: 509 East Third Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
City Center Hotel Prineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing