We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustler's Inn

Rustler's Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustler's Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

My bf & i spent 5 nights @ the Rustler's Inn, at the end of April. Loved everything about this place- except the bed... but, there's never any way to make everyone happy on this front, i know- the bed's will ALWAYS be too soft or too firm for someone... but, for us, it was too firm. That being said, we really liked the hotel overall- we were paying $55/nt (great price), had a very spacious room on the second floor which was both dog and smoking friendly (a hard combo to find, nowadays!); basic cable, wi-fi, ice & soda machines.
Also, loved the Mexican Restaurant next door; as well as the voucher for Dad's Place in the mornings (don't bother w/ Apple Barrel...)
Joyce & her chihuahua Lily are some of the greatest hostesses ever, thanks for such a great week, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizasPatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very clean, nice manager but too much money for what one gets. Newer and less money stays in this town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61abikeisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This place is a real hidden jem. The room was newly remodled. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We paid a lot more for other motel rooms on our trip that weren't half as nice. I would recommend Rustlers Inn to anyone. There is a great Mexican restraurant right next to it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The beautiful flowers hanging out front caught our eye and we decided to give it a chance. The rooms were HUGE compared to other motels and amazingly clean. There were no extra pillows or blankets in the room but a request to the office had them delivered to our room within minutes. Loved loved loved the antiques. Joyce in the office was very helpful and ready to help with any needs. We plan on making this place a regular stop when we travel through.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Bedspread was dirty underneath, walls are paper thin, you can even hear what they are saying! They advertised a free continental breakfast on Sunday morning but we didn't get one due to the fact that the restaurant was closed! but nothing was offered in return.
Poor, dim lighting.Not exactly antiques!There was no extra blanket in the dresser as noted in the room.
All in all, we had a chilly and uncomfortable night. The temp outside was in the mid 30s that night.
Definitely not recommended for romantic couples.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

This older motel is roomy and furnished with antiques. We had a spacious room with two good double beds. The refrigerator and microwave were fine, but the coffee maker and the brand of coffee left something to be desired. For breakfast we each got a voucher for $1.50 off at Dad's Cafe. Our only real complain was that the bed light was very low voltage, not adequate for reading. All in all, though, we had a very pleasant stay at a budget price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights while rockhounding in the Prineville area. The rooms are very large compared to most motel rooms I've seen. We didn't have a kitchenette but did have a mini-fridge. The room was furnished with antiques which was a nice change from the usual cookie-cutter motel furniture. The beds were comfortable. My son fiddled with the remote and we lost our cable and the manager came up within 5 minutes and switched out our TV, no problem. The motel backs up to a rather sorry-looking trailer park, but otherwise I have no complaints for $79 a night.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — View of trailer park next door
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frenchfrydtater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1.6 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#3 of 6 in Prineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
15.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustler's Inn

Property: Rustler's Inn
Address: 960 NW 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-1433
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing