We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oasis in central Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stafford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stafford Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Oasis in central Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Duration: 1 night
When: Sept 24, 2011
Room: Single King - N/S
Price: $87 minus 10% discount for AAA

Wow, my first impression was when pulling up to the parking lot was amazing. It looked like no other motel/hotels in town. This was the largest and best kept property.

Exterior Property: Very clean. Didn't see not a single weed in the landscaping. Parking lots were clean. Close to everything (Shell, coffee stand, store, grovery, restaurants, etc)

Interior/lobby: Very clean and spacious. They have an open area next to the fireplace, and public computer system. Large heated pool (85 degrees), hot tub (102 degrees), gym, decent sized eating area. All public areas were vacuumed and very orderly.

Staff: very friendly and nice.

The Room: I think all the rooms are suite like...having a partition that separates the bed and sitting/kitchenette area. I'd say 12 ft x 30 ft is the total footage. Wi-Fi (G) is good (they have two hot spots). The bathroom is clean and very acceptable. Good water pressure, and plenty of HOT water.

Breakfast: Free of course..the usual biscuits and gravy, eggs, assortment of breads (bagels, muffins, etc. Fruits, juices, and cereals. Also, I was told the kitchen is open all night for coffee.

Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay, and would highly recommend to anyone Great value too. If you are thinking about the Best Western in town - because of name brand...please pass, it is an older motel, and $30-40 more per night.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank XplorerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Can't say enough about the Stafford Inn in Prineville, Oregon. If you are just passing through or your travels bring you to Prineville, your decision on where to stay is an easy one!
Paid for a very reasonably priced regular room, and was pleasantly surprised when we were bumped up to a King Jacuzzi Suite! The staff were very friendly, screaming fast Wifi, and there was quite a spread for the complimentary breakfast! 24 hr fitness room. Definitely a "Repeater" I will be staying here again! The is not a chain motel, this is privately owned and the owners obviously take pride in their hotel!

Room Tip: Can't beat the King Jacuzzi Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OregonTrail007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The major chain motel was full, so I choice the Stafford Inn. Their suite was the same price, as a regular room at the other motel. It was a very nice suite, with microwave, refrig,coffee maker, wet bar, and jacuzzi. After a long drive, that day, the jacuzzi, was, wonderful!!!! The staff, was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Also, try the steak house, next door............excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claudiagenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
243 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times for work and will stay there the next time I go back to Prineville. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vao_Fefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

You can tell they care. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, good service, they take their time to help you with recommendations for dinner etc. And we felt the rooms were very nicely done and up to date. All in all a very nice place.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hapetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Stafford Inn was the right choice for us. It was an excellent value. Accommodating staff, nice, clean rooms, and all of the comforts of home. The only negative comment is that room lack sufficient lighting. Problem can be solved by adding more table and floor lamps.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed at the Stafford based on other reviews here. I arrived after a day long motorcycle ride, I was hot, tired and just ready to crash. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. Had me park my motorcycle out front so they could keep an eye on it for me. The room was clean and comfortable.
Loved the cookies available in the late afternoon to early evening.
I will definitely stay there anytime I am in Prineville.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skytigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
15.4 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stafford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Inn

Property: Stafford Inn
Address: 1773 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-8109
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stafford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stafford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing