We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family vacation spot...”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family vacation spot...”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Brasada just recently and had a wonderful time. My 3 kids and I had a 2 bedroom cabin which was incredibly clean and beautiful. Loved using the kitchen and Weber grill to cook some meals.

Kacy was a big help planning our rafting and horseback riding trips before we had even arrived and Chris, our horse trail guide, was very professional and made our group feel safe.

I thought the food at both restaurants was quite good...the chicken and biscuits in the Ranch House were awesome as was the corned beef hash for breakfast.

The fire pits each night with s'mores was a neat way to end the day.

Jordan and Erin at the front desk were incredibly helpful and friendly...

Only suggestions I'd make...add a small grocery/sundry store so you can take advantage of the kitchen more and replenish if running low on things.

All in all great vacation spot....views are amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmedley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of Brasada Ranch on Trip Advisor; we appreciate your feedback and suggestion on having a mercantile available on property. Sounds like you and your family really enjoyed the many activities on the Ranch and within our region. We are happy to read that you found our dining options to your liking and that our team provided good service for you and your family. Hope to see you on the Ranch in the near future where we have plenty more adventures waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    110
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
320
228
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and i stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We found the ranch house to be very homely and we loved to sit in front of the blazing fire. The staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Chris who dealt with the trail rides was particularly helpful. We went on the casual trail ride and had a gorgeous ride through the desert. Chris was very knowledgeable and made the ride even more special with his tales and stories of the local area. Whether you are an experienced rider or a complete novice we would thoroughly recommend booking a ride. We stayed in one of the ranch house suites and found it very well designed and very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned daily and were very well presented. I have travelled to many places with work and can say with all honesty that this stay was up there with the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice cabin. However no clean up services. No clean towels,sheets, trash removal, or house cleaning of any type. Staff not well trained but nice. Exception, Brandon Bailey in casual dining and Chris at the horse stables. Food in nice dining was well below par. Two nice pools- a large pools for kids and a medium adult pool. Unfortunately, staff did not enforce no children in adult pool. Couldn't relax or read a book.I would not recommend this place or go back. Too many other nice places in Oregon to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasada, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experiences here at The Ranch and even more sorry that we did not know about the issues in advance of your departure so that we could have turned everything around. In this case, it sounds like that we did not properly communicate our housekeeping schedule for the cabins, which are performed on the third day of a stay, though additional services are available upon request. And of course we are very sorry to hear that the food quality at Range Restaurant did not meet your expectations. Thank you for calling out two of our team members that did create positive experiences for you. Again, we're very sorry that your time here at The Ranch was not well above expectations and we do hope you will consider returning in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Gorgeous cabins with gorgeous views and full kitchens. Doors between rooms offer privacy, but families can open up the doors for a whole-house vacation. I was at Brasada Ranch for a business event, and my cabin mate and I kept the door open during the day to co-work and watch trashy TV in the shared living room.
Facilities for meals and meetings were very nice, with plenty of windows with views of the mountains. Food was delicious -- the first night we were served fried balls of mac 'n' cheese. Gives new meaning to the word amaze-balls.
The distance from the main facilities and the cabins can be quite a (paved) hike. I enjoyed it, but the ranch offers shuttles up and down the hill for free anytime you like. You just have to call the front desk.

Room Tip: Some cabins have BBQs, some have outdoor hottubs, some have better views. Ask and I bet Brasada has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share with us your cabin experience and the other touches that made your stay enjoyable. We would hope to see you on the Ranch in the near future for some R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a great stay in one of the Sage Canyon Cabins. It was extremely well equipped with TVs, kitchen, and washer/dryer. There was a large deck with a nice view of the surrounding area. It was a golf vacation for us and the course is excellent. There are some things to be aware of though:

1 - There was a "resort fee" added to our bill at checkout. They told me that this was disclosed on the confirmation e-mail. I checked that e-mail when I got home and there was no mention of it. Normally, I would call this fraudulent but I think that it was an honest mistake in this particular case. Others in our group who booked cabins were notified about the resort fee. Still, I consider this a sneaky way to raise the price after you've already booked the room. I wish that hotels would discontinue this practice.

2. We were promised housekeeping on the 3rd day of our 5 night stay. It never happened. Frankly, it didn't really matter. We just re-used our towels.

3. The resort is about 20-25 minutes from the nearest grocery store or restaurant (other than the restaurant on the property).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the cabins, beautiful decks and views, and of course the golf course. I have personally met with our reservations, front desk and housekeeping teams to ensure the two issues you experienced will not be repeated. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the near future on the Ranch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had an exceptional stay at Brasada Ranch. We stayed in the extremely comfortable Ranch House suites which have amazing views of the ranch property and the mountains. The sunsets were amazing! All of the staff are pleasant and go out of their way to make sure that the guests are well taken care of. We felt very welcome from the moment we were greeted at check-in by Dottie the ranch dog. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa, restaurants, and walking trails at the Brasada, but the high point of our trip by far was the horseback ride. Our guide was knowledgable and entertaining, and our horses were beautifully cared for. Don't pass it up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us at The Ranch and taking the time to share the highlights of your experience. We are very glad you enjoyed the views and many amenities and we hope that you will indeed bring your family reunion and return to see is this summer or fall. For those guests that may inquire about cabin reservations via VRBO, please know that the Resort does not manage these few cabins. Guest of these cabins pay an additional charge for athletic center use, and normally housekeeping is also an additional charge. In addition, guests that rent private cabins may play on Brasada Canyons after 1:00pm Wednesday through Monday and after 3:00pm on Tuesdays ($150 per player.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Brasada Ranch in Cabin 29 over Memorial Day weekend 2013 and had a FANTASTIC time! This is a great getaway with INCREDIBLE views and unmatched facilities. We vacationed with another family who rented another cabin a little ways up the road. You can rent cabins (2, 3 or 4 bedroom - will full kitchen) directly through Brasada Ranch - OR be sure to check vrbo.com for cabin rental as well as private home rental. Pools were incredible, kid's game room, restaurants, spa - all was spectacular. Closest major grocery store is about 20mins away in Bend. so, be sure to stock up. This would be an awesome family reunion spot! Can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganHelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Sounds like you truly enjoyed your time with us on The Ranch. Thank you for your review and mentioning a few key team members that made your stay memorable. Suite 4 is definitely a favorite of our guests. Our apologize that we did not have our team trained on how to trouble shoot A/V challenges when they occurred and I have reviewed your comments with my team. Hope to see you on The Ranch in the near future experiencing the other fun things you can do while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Property: Brasada Ranch
Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing