We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort Near Bend OR”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A resort/ vacation development, the Brasada Resort offers a friendly atmosphere and upscale accommodations. Built from reclaimed lumber from original structures honed in 1926, the main buildings have a rustic, but contemporary feel. The sleeping accommodations are in 1, 2, 3, or 4 room cabins with full amenities. Since the cabins are spread out, it can be a hike to the main buildings, or the ranch will send an electric cart 24/7. Outstanding views of the Cascades and its volcanic peaks. Close to the Redmond, OR airport

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 729 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I returned to Brasada Ranch over Presidents Week with my three teenagers (17,15,15) for some skiing at Mt. Bachelor, our family's favorite mountain. We live in the Bay Area, and the snow at Mt. Bachelor is outstanding again this year, while the snow at Lake Tahoe has been well below normal again. We checked into a very well appointed three-bedroom cabin at Brasada Ranch, with gorgeous views of the Cascades, a private hot tub on the back deck and everything we needed inside. The cabin was luxurious, but in a more casual way that totally fits with the ruggedly beautiful landscape in and around Brasada Ranch.

The cabins at Brasada Ranch range from adjacent to the main resort buildings to a very short (1-2 minute) drive up the property. On our previous trip, we were close to the facilities and loved the convenience. This trip, we were farther away (but only two minutes by car), and equally enjoyed the blissful peace and quiet that made for some fantastic sleeping. Even so, the 9th tee of the spectacular Brasada Canyons golf course was literally 15 feet off our back deck, so our cabin was very private but well integrated into the resort.

We skied at Bachelor three of our six days, returning exhausted but happy and watching the sunset over the Cascades from the hot tub. The drive to/from Mt. Bachelor is an easy 50 minutes, totally worth it to have Brasada Ranch's fantastic creature comforts on one end and world-class skiing on the other. On the days we didn't ski, we made the easy drive into Bend for shopping, dining and movies at the Old Mill District just south of the charming downtown. Most nights, we took advantage of the cabin's beautiful kitchen and cooked casual dinners that we enjoyed around the dining room table.

When not skiing, we also took advantage of Brasada Ranch's excellent facilities. The temperature hovered in the mid-40s, so my son and I ventured onto the spacious driving range to hit golf shots against views of the mountains in the distance. We also took advantage of the terrific fitness center, using the exercise equipment and following our workouts with a lengthy visit to the steam room. The indoor pool was also a treat, with walls of glass looking out across the two large, free-form summer pools to the mountains beyond.

We've definitely fallen for Brasada Ranch, and don't even have any constructive criticism to offer after our stay. The cabin was very upscale and cozy, the employees were friendly and attentive, but very professional and the whole resort is quite well maintained, a wonderful place to return to after a hard but exhilarating day of skiing at Mt. Bachelor. I can recommend Brasada in the highest possible terms as a luxurious base of operations for a winter getaway focused on Mt. Bachelor's vast terrain and plentiful snow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wonderful time spent at Brasada Ranch.I had booked a three day stay at the resort,but extended it to five days. The resort staff was fantastic,friendly, friendly!!! We felt like many of the staff were friends at first meeting.
I had booked my stay on line.Drove nine hours from my home to Brasada. Only to find out I had booked the wrong weekend.I was there a week early and the resort was entirely full. "No Vacancy" . The management asked if we would mind waiting in their lounge for awhile while they tried to figure out an option for us.The gal tending bar had heard are story,as well as most of the staff on hand. She laughed,and gave us each a much needed beer," on the house" .
We sat for half an hour or so,when the desk receptionist came to us with a problem solving option.They had contacted a local owner of a property on the ranch and managed to get us this beautiful accommodation for our stay.There was a minimal upgrade fee,but well worth it.
It seemed to us the entire resort was full of people like this.The restaurant was absolutely amazing.Local game,we tried a bit of everything.After dinner we had an option of enjoying our wine sitting around an eight foot diameter fire outside.provided with nice cozy blankets and a fantastic view.Or inside in front of a great big fire.Nestled into a couple of big oversized leather chairs.The place really knows how to make you feel special.
We were on a cycling vacation and there is lots of that in the local area. The pool area was really clean and comfortable.We hiked the local hills,and walked all the grounds around the golf course.enjoyed ourselves immensely.I really can't say enough good thins about this place.
We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbfcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute to spend a weekend at Brasada Ranch. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with a hot tub and a fireplace. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook and to stay in; we bought food at home before leaving but both Bend and Redmond are relatively close for groceries as well. The views were amazing, and the internet was very good in our cabin. We did not use the pools or the fitness facilities, but they looked lovely. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming. We ate at the Ranch House (the Range is not open in the winter) for several meals while we were there - the food was very good.

We started planning our next trip to Brasada before we even left!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me start with a quote from my 6 years old son; papa why can we not life here!!
I was here for a business meeting and was in the lucky circumstances that I could bring my family after the meeting.
The staff is simple great nothing is too much everything is possible no matter what the request is. The kids enjoyed the horse riding, the swimming pool, the ranch dog the indoor play room and the environment around the house.
The food was most likely the best I have eaten in hotels where I stayed longer than 3 days, healthy choices every day combined with a great selection of wines.
We booked again for August!!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Reeijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It sounds like your son has excellent taste in destination resorts. We thoroughly appreciate the great comments on our amenities and services that you were able to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Can't seem to stay away for too long. Any chance to stay at the Ranch is always a great time, and even just playing the course for the day is worth the drive to Bend. The lodge has amazing rooms and views. The cabins are beautiful, well equipped and comfortable. The pools are always a fun time. The food is incredible. The amenities in the locker rooms are plentiful. The decor is fabulous everywhere you go. It really is a wonderful getaway, and has been enjoyable every time we have been there.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachchic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your amazing comments about Brasada Ranch. We are thoroughly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Resort as well as the surroundings, services and amenities we provide. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

All I can say is YOU MUST GO! I traveled with my husband and two other couples for an adults only weekend getaway and everyone was so impressed! Upon arrival, the guys found the bar and beautiful outdoor fireplace (one of many) and us girls were treated to a sneak peak of the lodge suites by a gracious housekeeper. After we received the code to our private gate, we were off to see our accomodations. It can be quite a drive from the Lodge and pool to the cabins, but they let us know about their complimentary shuttle service within the resort which was really nice. Our cabin was gorgeous with everything you would ever need and beautifully appointed. We had a couple hiccups with our stay, but the staff and GM were very classy and made everything right with us. It was quiet, serene, and relaxing- just what we had in mind, but more. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: It doesn't cost extra to request a hot tub for a cabin stay. Also, ask for a cabin that faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petsu1-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Congratulations on being our 100th review for Brasada Ranch!

Thank you so much for your gracious comments about your experience with us. I sounds like your entire group enjoyed Brasada Ranch. We certaily hope to see all of you return in the near future. Happy Holidays to you and thank you again for your posting about our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,202 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
566 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
15.1 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: $307 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing