We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury cabin seclusion near Bend”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We rented a cabin here through SniqueAway for three nights. My husband called ahead an secured us a better view, higher up on the butte, with a hot tub. So, it's worth it to be nice.
1. This is a drive from Bend and Mount Bachelor, definitely not walking distance. Just FYI.
2. It's a beautiful drive through the entry, up past some small (stocked) ponds and under a walking bridge to the main lodge. There are some rooms here too, I think adults only--I didn't see them. There's a casual dining place in this building, a resident dog, a library, roaring fireplace.
3. There are other buildings surrounding--the fitness center, a spa, fancier dining place. It looks like a kid-friendly place for the summer, with playgrounds and pools.
4. The equestrian center is down the road, closed in winter.
5. The cabins are through a gated entry. It looked like some were owned, some rented out by the property (I can't confirm this). There are walking and biking paths as well.
6. There's a golf course on property.
7. Our cabin had a reserved covered parking space.
8. The cabin was beautifully appointed--leather sofa and chairs, granite counters and full kitchen (refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave), all cutlery and pots/pans you'd need to prepare a meal, dining room table and chairs, TV, DVD, stereo system. There was even a stackable washer and dryer. The bedroom was comfortable, small closet, another TV, desk and chair, nice linens. The bathroom had a large tub, tiled shower, nice toiletries.
9. Outside deck had a grill, hot tub. We saw some wildlife, birds galore, bunnies everywhere.
10. Only downside? Neighboring cabins threw a party, which was loud--but the security staff did come by.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin higher up on the butte, you'll get better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for the detailed review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 752 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Like other reviewers we used to stay at Sunriver over the past years for summer golfing, hiking and winter skiing. As Sunriver has aged we wanted to find a new location for a couple getaway or a place to stay with our families. Brasada has it all, locatred outside of Bend but close enough for shopping and ammenities. We have stayed in the 4 rooms in the main building which are fabulous. We have also stayed with families in the great cabins spread throughout the property. We highly recommend Brasada with its quiet star filled nights, great golf and fun pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at Brasada Ranch over New Year's and had a fantastic time. We had a two-bedroom cabin that was just fine for the five of us (the kids stayed in one bedroom and a sofa bed). The cabin was in excellent shape, and had privacy, spectacular views and a hot tub. We went skiing on New Year's Eve and Day at Mt. Bachelor. It was just under an hour each way, and we were happy to return to Brasada to relax, swim, eat and enjoy the peaceful beauty of the place. Although quite new, the resort has a charming rustic Western elegance.

On the days we couldn't ski, Brasada offered a wide range of amenities and activities even in winter -- a great indoor pool with an adjacent, large outdoor hut tub, a large kid activities center, hikes through the scenic acreage surrounding the property. In summer (we were there last July as well), add golf, tennis, an expansive outdoor pool, horseback riding and nearby rafting, kayaking, mountain biking and rock climbing. Plus terrific food in both a relaxed setting at the Ranch House and more upscale fare at the casually elegant Range.

One tip to consider. Be sure to shop ahead of time for nights when you want to cook in at your cabin. The flip side of the outstanding seclusion and privacy of Brasada's location is that the nearest groceries are 15-20 minutes away.

Bottom line -- you'll never run out of great things to do at Brasada, unless you just want to kick back and enjoy the quiet beauty of the high desert.

Room Tip: The gorgeous view of the Cascade peaks is to the west and northwest. Ask for a cabin with a clear v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

We are glad that you were able to enjoy all of the great activities that Brasada has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed at all the major resorts on Central Oregon and Brasada is our favorite. Beautiful views, quiet and first rate amenities. Almost don't want to write this review.....want to keep it to ourselves :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shellhunter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are happy you decided to share with others. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have usually gone to Sunriver for family vacations. Nothing against Sunriver, but Brasada is just better. Our kids had a great time at the big pool (with amazing slide), riding horses, hitting range balls, and riding bikes around the property. Us adults, loved all of the same things, and also indulged on great food, sitting around the fire pit, the great rooms, and the first-class service. As a golfer, I would also note that the course at Brasada was in great shape and a joy to play. If you have usually gone to Sunrive you owe it yourself to give Brasada a serious look.

Room Tip: Something facing the Mountain Ranges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed all of the wonderful activities and experiences that we offer out here at Brasada Ranch and thank you for helping spread the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I just spent our first wedding anniversary at Brasada Ranch and we loved every minute of our stay. We are from Southern California and found Brasada on jetsetter.com. We were looking for something outdoorsy were we could relax and enjoy some beautiful scenery. From the moment the Brasada staff picked us up from the airport we were treated like royalty. The entire staff had been informed that it was our anniversary and not one person failed to congratulate us, and throw in free desert at every meal. The cabin we stayed in was amazing and had its own private hot tub. On top of the incredible service from the staff, the members were some of the nicest people we have ever met. They bought us drinks, gave us tips on the best food to order and even invited us to play a fun game of doubles tennis. The restaurants on site offered amazing food and the golf course is one of the best i have played. The only complaint i would have is that most of the activities are quite pricey. It would be nice if they offered some packages that included multiple activities to encourage people to take advantage of the options. Also i would encourage anyone who is staying there to bring their own food because each cabin has a full kitchen and there is no where to get groceries anywhere near the resort. All in all amazing time, i would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your first wedding anniversary with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

What a great time. I can't wait to go back with my kids. Golf, spa, slides, pool, did i mention the spa? One of the most memorable meals I have had in some time and we live in SF. The views from every point on the property are spectacular. Direct flights from SF were a plus

Make sure to have the skillet breakfasts.....

Room Tip: the top room on the corner has a killer private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

We are very happy that you had such a great stay. We look forward to you returning with your kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
486 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: $227 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing