We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #106 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel has some bad reviews on Tripadvisor but be sure to look at the dates. Most bad ones are from years ago and then they get better. The hotel got new management and is owned by a church. It is not very obvious that it is a Christian hotel so I would think anyone would feel comfortable staying there. There is a great continental breakfast with hot food. You must get there about 20 minutes before the ending time though or food will run out. They are also very stick about the time breakfast ends. Clean rooms, grocery store about 2 miles away, coffee shops and restaurants close by too. I would think most people would stay here for the close airport access. We flew in late on our honeymoon so we stayed here before heading to the coast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscar675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    66
    52
    30
    35
See reviews for
60
64
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

The front desk staff was very helpful. There had recently been a fire that damaged part of the hotel, and they told me that upfront, which was good. The setup of the hotel is rather confusing, though, especially because of the fire. Part of the hotel is a Comfort Inn with the other part being a Rodeway Inn. The room was very nice and cleanly, though the internet connection, while existent, was poor. The hotel is very close to the airport, which meant that I got to the airport much earlier than expected.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed as part of a group for a church marriage retreat. Rooms were nice. Parking is a big issue, if there when a big group is.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

Like others said, the staff here are unusually friendly. That alone earned them the 2 stars I had given them. The last star is for the wonderful staff at the breakfast cafe who kept the food out for me and my wife even though we arrived 10 mins after 9am (breakfast closes at 9am). She even gave us free regular coffee from the cafe, which was really cool. That earned the hotel another star.

The bedding, however, felt like sand paper. It's rough on the skin and the pillows were extremely "flat". It felt like they put only a single layer of cotton in those pillows. Those flat pillows and sand paper sheets kept me up all night...that's why I was late for breakfast the next day. Another thumbs down is the lack of wireless internet service. I mean, come on, a few extra routers don't cost that much. Free internet access is almost a given at most models these days.

I would not stay at this hotel again, even though they have very friendly staff. I rent a room mainly for a good night sleep. That's hard to do in those sand paper sheets. I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites at PDX the next night and I slept like a baby. That inn earned a 5-star rating from me...please see my review there for complete details.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HipHipHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, OR
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

great breakfast-all you can eat with lots of food options. The staff is unusually friendly & go out of their way to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

In Portland area for a funeral but most of the area hotels were booked. Was directed to this location by its sister property the Quality Inn. Got a great room rate with military ID. Staff (Caz) on phone during booking was very friendly, professional, and helpful. Check-in went well though encountered a small problem with room upon first entry - it had not been cleaned and the TV was on. Reported it to front desk. Manager and desk staff quickly responded to concern and cleaned the room themselves since it was late in the day and housekeeping staff already gone. They apologized profusely and offered a discount on room rate in addition to vouchers for free coffee at the Sacred Grounds Cafe on site. Nothing fancy but room was clean and comfortable. Stayed here before flying out of PDX the next day. Met my needs and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

I found the staff working here to be very friendly. The rooms were good (we had a suite). The meeting room was VERY overpriced and not great. There were always people walking through the common spaces (the meeting space had stairs to other rooms, etc). that disrupted the meeting a number of times. Since I was charged for the meeting space before we arrived and the person in charge was on vacation while we were there, negotiating price could not happen. For the people we brought in, the meeting space should have been $100 per day (MAX) or complimentary. The people at the coffee shop/deli that provided support were great. We had the coffee and breakfood that we needed. The location is good because you can take the lightrail from the station next to the hotel. A couple of eating places are within a short walk. If you are stayling for leisure and not worried about a long light-rail trip to downtown, this is a decent place. But I would never have a meeting here again. Intermittent high-speed internet in rooms farthest from office.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Camcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
2.8 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#89 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#90 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Portland Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing