We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Central location, easy walking or transit system to everywhere in central Portland. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!! Fantastic value. Corner room with great views of the city and River. Choice of 2 pools and gyms (Towers gym open 24/7).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lafayette58350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your time at our hotel. We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your room, the views of the city and river, the pool areas and the staff. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    943
    411
    151
    67
See reviews for
326
510
95
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very conveniently located to the Tri-Max rail system so easy to get to from the airport. Central to a lot of downtown's fun spots. Easily walked to such places as Henry's, Jack's, Bridgeport Brewing Company, Blue Hour, etc.

Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Is obviously an older property but has been meticulously maintained.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduard_Pineiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed the location and well-maintained condition of the property. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

They charge $12.95 for internet access in your room or you can sit in the lobby like someone off the street and try to connect. I was unable to connect and got no assistance from the front desk. The room did not have a refridgerator or microwave, nor was there even a continental breakfast. Worst was the staff attitude.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracey.L.Robichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our staff service have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
296 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

great hotel for a meeting. rooms were pleasant and comfortable. bright and cheery. would go there for a convention or meeting again. It is in the middle of everything and the red line max train goes back and forth to the airport for a few bucks. It is just 2 blocks form the hotel. Their concierge is a bit lacking, actually very lacking , I think that after I mad a suggestion they may fix it .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to read you had a pleasant stay and meeting experience. I am sorry our concierges were not helpful and we will use your feedback to improve our service. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again soon for a meeting or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Based on location and amenities, the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower is more than adequate. However, for business travelers or anyone who must have good WiFi access in order to get work done, the WiFi service here is truly awful. In addition, the servicer,StayConnected, is not at all helpful and I honestly believe, based on other reviews that appear here on tripadvisor, that the hotel and servicer know this and do nothing about it. The signal is very weak making it hard to connect and once connected, drops are frequent. I was unable to be productive and had to leave my room when I needed to get work done - and thus, my productivity was significantly reduced. Based on poor WiFi access alone, I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate your feedback on the speed and cost of our internet service. I truly apologize for the inconvenience of having to leave your room to work. We are working with Stay Connected on options that address this issue to ensure additional guests do not have the same experience. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hilton is in a great location and the customer service was great. They have a terrific fitness club with tons of cardio machines that each have their own TV. There are several strength training machines as well and the saline pool is great for swimming lengths. The locker room is also very nice. You pay for parking and wi fi seperately but if you are travelling on business that is usually no big deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great staff, nice room, great meeting spot. I was staying here for a business trip and it worked cery well and was conducive to my work. Great entry and location. The staff was very helpful, I didn't ask for much help but when I asked a question I got a kind responce.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#24 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin Portland
Westin Portland
#14 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#8 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Property: Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204-1124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2014 offers:* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience. The Executive Tower, remodeled in 2015 showcases: * Concierge desk * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing