We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Needs Update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs Update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Granted it has been quite some time since I've stayed here, but it is in need of an complete remodeling. While certain aspects have been updated it needs to be gutted and re-done. We had a corner room, which I expected to be bigger. This had been the case in other hotels. The bathroom was REALLY small!! No counter space for tolietries and the toliet it self was shoved in at angle. Maybe the Executive Tower is better but the Main Bldg is not what is used to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us in Portland. We appreciate your input and value your opinion having seen the evolution of our property. We’re very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your room on this visit. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you and show you the quality accommodations and amenities you expect, if business brings you back to us in the future.

Thank you,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    897
    389
    145
    63
See reviews for
306
470
90
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was nice and the people were very friendly. This hotel is located right downtown; you can walk to all the shopping nearby or hop on the TriMet a block from the hotel and get all over town. The one thing I did not particularly like about this hotel is how small the bathroom cabinet space is. There is very little space and the toilet is located just below the very tiny counter. I lost a hair dryer to the lack of space and proximity to the toilet! Otherwise, nice hotel and great location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and team members. I am sorry that the space in the bathroom was not to your liking. We have many bathroom layouts and hopeful you can try a different one the next time you visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a nice classy hotel, that has a "homey" feel because of the very friendly front desk and staff. Our room had a large plate of delicious truffle chocolates saiting for us. Very clean heated swimming pool open until 10pm - it was nice to take a dip before bed. Very good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hilton Portland. I am happy to read that our hotel and staff made you feel at home while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to your home away from home soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time at this very convenient downtown hotel. The valets were very overwhelmed with check outs and a couple of registering conferences, but they were still so quick and very polite. It was easy to "please wait for about 15 minutes" when it only really took them less than 5 minutes to bring our car around. Thank you! The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds and an all around helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with our fellow travelers. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. I trust this made for a very successful “Girls Night”! We hope to welcome you and your friends back to the Hilton Portland soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have now stayed at the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower a couple of times. This is a great hotel for the business traveler - nothing fancy, just good quality you can count on. The rooms, while not huge, are comfortable and nicely appointed. Everything is clean and well maintained; breakfast at the restaurant includes a variety of good options. Location is great for both exploring downtown, and for easily getting out of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your repeat business! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stays and come to count on us when in Portland. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower real soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
372 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked our stay on Hotwire and got a pretty good deal. The hotel was nice and very usable. Nothing super special about it but it was a very comfortable stay. Staff was nice in general, concierges were especially helpful. Make sure to ask them for directions or for recommendations. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The only downside we found was that there is no free internet there. Even the computers they have set up in the lobby are 30 cents a webpage or something unless you are checking in for your flight. Also, the first night we asked for a corkscrew to be sent up and it never arrived. The location of the hotel was very good for exploring everything on the West side of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our fellow travelers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope your exploration of the west side of the river went well and you join us again on your next journey.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located near Pioneer Square and Macy's --much of downtown Portland within walking distance. good standard of room and breakfast. City Centre traffic noise starts early on weekdays. If arriving by car make sure you know whether you are in the main hotel or tower because it is a completely different set of one way streets to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#9 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#26 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#25 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Property: Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204-1124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2014 offers:* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience. The Executive Tower, remodeled in 2015 showcases: * Concierge desk * Porto Terra Tuscan Grill & Bar - featuring Northern Italian cuisine * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing