We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Portland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #39 of 137 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Portland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have now stayed at the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower a couple of times. This is a great hotel for the business traveler - nothing fancy, just good quality you can count on. The rooms, while not huge, are comfortable and nicely appointed. Everything is clean and well maintained; breakfast at the restaurant includes a variety of good options. Location is great for both exploring downtown, and for easily getting out of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your repeat business! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stays and come to count on us when in Portland. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower real soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    876
    382
    139
    56
See reviews for
293
451
89
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
371 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked our stay on Hotwire and got a pretty good deal. The hotel was nice and very usable. Nothing super special about it but it was a very comfortable stay. Staff was nice in general, concierges were especially helpful. Make sure to ask them for directions or for recommendations. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The only downside we found was that there is no free internet there. Even the computers they have set up in the lobby are 30 cents a webpage or something unless you are checking in for your flight. Also, the first night we asked for a corkscrew to be sent up and it never arrived. The location of the hotel was very good for exploring everything on the West side of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our fellow travelers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope your exploration of the west side of the river went well and you join us again on your next journey.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located near Pioneer Square and Macy's --much of downtown Portland within walking distance. good standard of room and breakfast. City Centre traffic noise starts early on weekdays. If arriving by car make sure you know whether you are in the main hotel or tower because it is a completely different set of one way streets to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is about conventions and meetings.

The rooms are rather small, though rumor has it that the Executive Tower rooms are supposed to be bigger. We don't know for sure since we had reserved one, and were unceremoniously placed in the "main" building without explanation or recourse. So much for reservations, but we were "lucky" to get a room I suppose. (Sarcasm intended)

The room was small, the bathroom about as small as one in a cheap hotel. Maintenance in the rooms is okay, but this is NOT a luxury hotel. It exists to serve its mainstay convention and meeting business. It is NOT a tourist hotel. Do not stay here for a leisure trip. There are much better choices for the same $ in the area.

I would say that the staff was very helpful at almost all times. They do some things correctly here.

I would criticize the food service end of this hotel as well. Prices are astronomical, and the quality of the food is rather mediocre. This goes for the food service in the banquet area as well. Again, the service is good. However, the product is outrageously priced. Hilton knows how to gouge the business and convention attendee.

Room Tip: Beg for one in the Executive tower if you plan to spend more than one day or if you are accompanied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Journeyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I apologize if the room type your book was not available when you check in. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff and their service. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us when in the Portland.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned home from an overnight and all-day conference at the Portland Hilton. The food and service were excellent. We were offered an Italian buffet for lunch, which offered a lot of variety and something for everyone. It was hot and delicious. The bed the night prior was comfortable and the bath amenities were top-notch. Room service was excellent, although expensive. I ordered the scampi fetticinni and a diet cola with lemon. After delivery, I noticed no lemon had been included in my order, and sighed under my breath. An annoyance, but not enough to call them back. About five minutes later, I heard a knock on the door. The same room service attendant had returned with a glass full of lemon wedges and another unopened can of diet cola. I was impressed! And, I would definitely return to this property. Great location and conference rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on your short getaway. I will share you comment on our food with our chef and I was happy to read that our team was able to recover from a mistake. We hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family travels frequently. We've stayed at the Hilton downtown before, and generally expect high quality stay downtown. There are 2 buildings, the Hilton and Executive Tower, which is the more expensive property. We usually stay at the Hilton but rooms were unavailable so stayed at the Executive Tower. Rooms are always clean, service is efficient and friendly. Rooms are on the smallish size as this is an upgraded older building. Location is fantastic. Pool/spa is above average. Noise varies upon the floor (simply ask to be on a quiet floor).
The Exec Tower is quite a bit more expensive than the main Hilton, but we felt that there are no extra benefits. In fact, our room did not have a fridge or microwave. What's really annoying in 2012 is that there are extra charges for room Wifi. As we were paying over $200 for the room, this seemed overly petty to me. In sum, we recommend the Hilton but save your money and do not stay at the Executive Tower!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet floor. Stay in the main building rather than the more expensive Executive Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and being a loyal returning guest. I am happy to read you enjoyed our amenities. Thank you for sharing the feedback about not having refrigerators in our rooms. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to reevaluate guest needs and meet guest expectations in the future. We hope to see you again very soon.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Brenda will go out of her way to help, she was fantastic and made some great recommendations too!

the hotel has a great pool and exercise room however the King room i was in was average.

Great location and good price so all in all no complaints

Room Tip: I was on the 18th floor in a king room.....average
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and recognizing our concierge Brenda. I will share with her and our team. We hope to see you again very soon.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#9 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#24 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#26 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Property: Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2014 offers:* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience. The Executive Tower, remodeled in 2015 showcases: * Concierge desk * Porto Terra Tuscan Grill & Bar - featuring Northern Italian cuisine * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing