We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Portland Airport
Ranked #58 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and this hotel was pretty much just what I was looking for. I needed a very inexpensive but decent place to sleep. I wasn't flying but this location is quite accessible to the airport and isn't insanely far from downtown, though it is a good 15-30 minutes depending on traffic to the core. While the facility is nothing fancy, and you could definitely smell smoke in the hallways, my room (105) was clean and free of smell. The carpet was a tad dingy but the overall presentation was clean and reasonably updated. My room did have a microwave and fridge. Didn't try the TV but there was one. The room and location were reasonably quiet overall. You are near the airport so can hear the occasional plane, but it's more background noise than thundering overhead. You can of course hear your neighbors so noise there depends on how considerate they are. I was woken up early this morning by someone's alarm that continued to go off for at least 30-45 minutes. This was not cool, but obviously your experience will vary. There was breakfast provided, but I didn't partake, or even see what options they provided. The front desk was courteous and I feel would have been accommodating if I'd needed anything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    240
    181
    66
    35
See reviews for
226
152
123
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was looking for a place near the airport that was relatively inexpensive, had a shuttle and breakfast. I found that at the Airport Super 8. It was everything I wanted. Clean room, friendly staff, hot breakfast and convenient airport shuttle. I would say the only downside was there wasn't much around the hotel to walk to in terms of food options and I was hoping for conditioner and lotion in the bathroom, not just shampoo and bar soap. It was also a little noisy, as I could hear other guests throughout the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice staff,great bed,good bath,hot water,timely shuttle,
noisy heater, still great at price level.
Stayed three times for four days in December.
You can save the cost of a car rental day by returning your car and staying here the night before you fly.

Room Tip: Walk to restaurant or car rental.accessible room nice but next to lobby noise. Turn heater off to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was in Portland for a quick overnight stay and just needed a place to lay my head. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and efficiency of the room I was given and everything was in great working order. I want to especially say a big "THANK YOU" to Sam at the front desk for how he helped me cancel my reservation when I thought I didn't need it but then was very helpful getting me a room when I actually did need to stay. Sam was very friendly and courteous and made me smile and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portland Airport

Property: Super 8 Portland Airport
Address: 11011 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#53 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Free SuperStart Breakfast with fresh waffles, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service, Free Wireless Internet Access, In Room Coffee/Tea, Hair Dryer, Micro/Fridge Units, Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle, Guest Laundry, Fax and Copy Service, Business Center, Meeting Space, Handicap accessible, Large Vehicle Parking, and Free parking during stay. We are conveniently located off I-205 Exit 24B. And with a large variety of restaurants and plenty of shopping options including Target at Cascade Station with access to the Max Light Rail with service to downtown Portland, within 1 mile. Restaurants and convenient stores within walking distance are Shari's, Panera Bread, The Shilo Restaurant, McDonalds, Burger King, Subway, China Wok, Sidelines, Seven Eleven and Plaid Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Portland Hotel Portland
Super Eight Portland
Portland Super 8
Portland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing