We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful remodel and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We enjoy your lunch about twice a month and it is always great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katz097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 823 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

Let me tell you...I travel 40 weeks a year and coming into Portland muitiple times a year have made me very aware of other places and establishments...The Portland Sheraton values greatly by having Rocky serving and managing customers downstairs and Curtis working the hospitality suite upstairs for frequent visitors. I enjoy staying at you hotel and seeing these two guys regularily over the past few months.

Rocky has a friendly and warming way about him that makes you want to like him for his smile and good service. He really cares that things are right and fixed if something slips.

Curtis is good at and with a story/ listening and always a pleasure to be around. If you ask for anything within his ability...it is there before you take the next breath....He is very personable.

The Sheraton is better for having these two guys out front...please give them my best, a pat on the back, perhaps and extra dollar or two and show them both this email....see you all again! cheers!

Bill Hamilton

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Pluses were the personal customer service, the delicious food, and the constant adjustment (as a successful football coach does at halftime), the shuttle service to the airport, and the always knowledgeable and resourceful desk staff.
Had to downgrade the location a bit because hey! jets are landing and departing right out the window! and wonder why the bathrooms do not have fans to reduce the humidity on the mirrors etc. Just a teensy issue was there was no one manning the storage area so that we could retrieve our luggage--but once again Ozzie to the rescue. He's a marvel and his staff reflects it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I routinely fly out of Portland and usually stay over night at the airport. I'm in a hotel at least 200 days a year and the Sheraton hotel at the Portland Airport is among the best. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and clean. The hotel staff - hello, Judy! - is helpful, cheerful and courteous. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauichuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The staff in this hotel is wonderful. The food provided for our conference was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This was a great hotel for the busy trip I had planned. I got a great night sleep every night and a good start to every morning. I was especially impressed by the little restaurant and bar they have down stairs. I usually don't like airport bars but the bar tenders Rocky and Taylor make it feel like you're back home at your neighborhood haunt. I'd go back just to shoot the breeze with those guys again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejtfb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The lunch buffet is incredible. Great salads, amazing soups, breads and sandwiches fixings and three hot entrees with well seasoned meats, fresh vegetables, rice or potatoes. Oh and do not forget the fresh baked cookies or pies. Service is top notch, Bev is a very friendly and professional waitress.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unioncarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#40 of 146 in Portland
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $114 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing