We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #61 of 140 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Cleanliness”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel room #544 was dirty especially the bathroom. The shower knob has full of water marks. The drain has yellowish marked. I tried to touched it can be removed by a little scrubbing. There was yellowish stain on the corner of the floor of the base of the bath tub, Under the floor sink and corners of the bathroom floor and base of the toilet bowl.
I am right now in a The Inn at Gig Harbor they have one cup Keurig coffee maker. Yours is the old fashioned coffee maker.
Food service was good. Waiters are very helpful specially THRISHA.

Room Tip: Rooms 544 and the rest of the area are facing the runway are noisy during touch down and take off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Greetings SamBadon,

Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. We hope to welcome you back, and show you a very good stay! Thank you for sharing.

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    233
    147
    84
    34
See reviews for
149
159
89
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place rocks! totally out of the box! Atif, our room service guy, did an Excellent job at bringing us our dinner(be sure to give him a raise). We are staying for the CMA conference. The only problem we interfered with so far was the Toilet, the drain had a crack in it and the maintenance guy said it changed from bad to worse. We may have to move to a different room(hopefully not). So far, You guys are doing a great job! Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Get a room on the southern side of the hotel (opposite direction of the airport). The planes can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heringtribe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Greetings heringtribe6,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Our apologies regarding the maintenance challenge. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My daughter and I just recently stayed at the Sheraton and it was perfect. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. There is a restaurant and bar/lounge area opened very late. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had an issue with the heater in our room and within a short time, we were in another room 4 doors down from the first room. The bell hope transported our bags to the second room. There is a 24 hour shuttle to the airport which was important for us. My daughter had a 6:00 a.m. flight and we were advised to be at the airport by 4:10 a.m. Other hotels do not offer that service at such an early hour. When you get to the airport, it is convenient to jump on the rail system and go to most areas in Portland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The front desk: Lizzie and Sarah went above and beyond to meet all our request! We needed a frig-done! We needed late check out-done! After sitting in conference meetings for 10hours... Needed a massage-done!!! (Massage by "a better you" 503-954-3218 ask for Angie &/or Thomas) DONE! We needed dinner recommendations and transportation-Done! (Check out Salty's on the Columbia-great food, great wine, great views)!
The bar: Rocky will and can make you any drink! "Aunt Sandy's Cosmo Drop" it is amazing and he does Magic!! Curtis is attentive and helpful as we'll!
Would definitely stay here again...during banquet lunches staff was attentive smiling and worked well together!
Thanks for a wonderful stay in Portland Oregon!

Room Tip: We were not on "executive" level which we heard was great--but we felt treated just as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT2014389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Closest hotel to the airport. When you check in, ask what it will cost to upgrade to the club floor. Sometimes it's remarkably inexpensive, and Jose is a fabulous evening concierge. He remembers you after one visit, and makes you feel like you belong to an exclusive club. Try it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BerryWaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This review is quick and down and dirty. It's about 5 minutes from airport and provides a free shuttle. There are restaurants in a shopping center about 3 minutes away by car or shuttle. The rooms are above average and the staff is average in terms of their level of customer experience. The beds and pillows are great when you need a good nights rest. Certainly not the place you want to have a holiday, but fine for a meeting or overnight close to airport. Sheraton's are like playing the lotto...not good odds in your favor, but this one is worth going to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Greetings brianparsley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Sheraton Portland. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent a Thursday night and the a Friday night. The staff are amazing. Kudos to Dawan and Jose, as we upgraded to the fourth floor club level. The food was standard airport fare, but the staff made everything better than average. This ranks high to a fellow who has to stay at airport hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Greetings Coastguy,

Thank you for acknowledging our team of associates! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at our Sheraton Club. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing