We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #65 of 141 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were very impressed by our overall experience. The staff were great. The room was pretty good. Airport noise was minimal. The layout of the building is a bit problematic, in that meeting rooms are located near the front lobby, which means that guests have to walk rather far to get to elevators or their rooms. Also, the dining area is open to the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and to provide this valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding the helpful and friendly staff, guestroom size and comfort and the quiet night’s sleep you received. We appreciate your insights regarding the layout of the hotel and will look into ways in which we could improve signage and accessibility. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    236
    155
    84
    36
See reviews for
151
168
90
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Catering and Event staff is over the top accommodating!! Our 4 day event for 380 was a huge success in large part to the Sheraton staff. Our participants and speakers come from all over the country and say the crew here is the best. They handle every special request with a smile and prompt service. Thank you so much for another successful year!

Room Tip: Be sure to upgrade to the Club Level, rooms and lounge worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Greetings S F,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and our team of associates! It was our absolute pleasure to have you join us again. We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Warm Regards,


Stuart Ticknor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the nicest hotel located adjacent to Portland International Airport. I have stayed here on several occasions, attended several conferences here, and had Mother's Day Brunch here too! The lobby is very nicely appointed. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Bed and bedding are wonderful and very comfortable. Pool and hot tub are very nice. The only -- repeated -- problem I have at this hotel is getting service in the bar. I have left once and begged for service on another occasion. Not typical for this type of hotel. The front desk staff is relatively cold and barely helpful. The facilities make this a great hotel for PDX, though. Quick shuttle service to & from PDX. Overall, the nicest hotel to stay when at PDX.

Room Tip: Stay on high floors -- AWAY from the runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very appreciative of your recommendation of our hotel and your loyalty. Thank you for your comments regarding the spacious guestrooms, comfortable beds and bedding and the other amenities offered at the Sheraton Portland Airport. I have forwarded your insights regarding service in the bar and at the front desk, and will look into this immediately. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back whether it be for a stay or special occasion in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was there for an award banquet and they were serving appetizers before hand. One of the servers was Faye Washington. Wonderful lady, sweet, hospitable and fun. My company also had their Christmas party there and it was great. Would use this hotel again no questions asked. Every hotel should have a Faye Washington!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris13212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My flight was canceled and that obligated me to stay near the airport overnight. I do have a Starwood number, so it made sense to call the Sheraton from the phone-bank in the PDX baggage claim area, and a van came to the courtesy island within 20 minutes. At the desk, 'Eric' looked up my name and found my associated membership number. That entitled me to a "Club Room" with all the bells and whistles -- even though I had no reservation.

I asked if there was an ATM machine, and one of the other staff members escorted me to a small min-casino -- a room with an ATM and several casino-type electronic slot machines. I could have happily spent the whole night there, but I headed up to my assigned room to take a shower and get some sleep. I set my travel alarm to prevent oversleeping, raised the room temperature, plugged in my phone charger, and crashed on top of the bedding. I was up early to return to the airport and catch an early flight. But I noticed the electronic business desk (lamp, outlets, Ethernet socket) had gone dead overnight. I reported it to the first-floor desk for maintenance to take a look at since the same people were on duty from the night before.

I have to agree with the reviewer who called this the quietest airport hotel he had ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Club Room." One may be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River, California
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Sherry, Rocio, and Ozzie Strkkland went above and beyond setting up and providing the conference service, responding to our every request, until we were HAPPY with the results! Especially Ozzie, who went all out getting the audio visual working as it should.
Judy at the front desk very graciously checked me in early with a kind word setting the standard for the excellent service experienced the rest of my stay.
Each of your staff mentioned greeted me by name every time we met, making me feel as old friends just returning home.
Darrell Moorehead

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently had a board meeting for a professional board of directors from around the nation. Many times, planning these events is very cumbersome. However, the event staff at the Sheraton did an excellent job with planning and made the event a great success. Additionally, they went out of their way when we found out we had the incorrect A/V plugs for our newly purchased iPads. They were able to think outside the box and get our systems up and running just in the nick of time. I can't say enough good things about the staff at the Sheraton Portland Airport.

Room Tip: I recommend the suite...they are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 141 in Portland
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing