We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #74 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was my 4th stay at this hotel in the past year. The rooms are a good size. Beds exceptional. Bathrooms not crowded. Mgr is one of the nicest. Staff GREAT. The people are the reason I keep going back! Airport shuttle. No free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    193
    167
    97
    61
See reviews for
174
195
92
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marietta GA
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

the rate i got from a priceline bid was $40 - and that makes this hotel one of the best values ever.
I had previously stayed here for overnight layovers while flying through portland, for which it is a great option.
this trip was a visit to portland speciffically. I had a rental car and was able to drive about a mile to train station to go downtown and other attractions - which was much better than trying to fight traffic adn paying to park downtown. once you are on the MAX rail, you can get anywhere you want in portland quickly and easily, without hassles.

pros
clean recently remodeled rooms
free internet
airport shuttle

cons
restaruant was very slow, and overpriced
no other resaraunts/stores close by
far from downtown/other attractions

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I got the hotel on Priceline really cheap and was concerned but the hotel was SO NICE! The beds were very comfy and the room was nice. The exterior of it had me a little concerned since it is in the middle of a business park. The airport is SO close, it was great since I had a 6am flight. Girls at the front desk were ok and not too friendly, but it was only for one night. GOOD DEAL!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bucca5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Ended our Portland weekend with a one nighter at this airport hotel. Chose this hotel for its proximity to PDX and its price. Could not beat the $39+tax rate I bid on Priceline.
Hotel is fairly isolated in a business park. Very little to see/do within a short walk. There is a large shopping area nearby, but unsure if hotel shuttle will take you there. Could be a nice walk in good weather.
Room appeared to have gone through a recent remodel. It was spacious, clean, and offered a few more amenities than expected - free wireless internet, microwave, and fridge. Standard tube tv and under window air unit are only signs of its age.
This is a comfortable hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank airplanegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We wanted a hotel near PDX so the location worked out.. But, the hotel is run down and the grounds not kept up. The hotel is comprised of several separate buildings which do not have locks on the doors to the outside. Our room was in the very back building and its a bit scary in its isolation. Especially when someone who had the wrong room was attempting to get in late at night. It was weird to see the contrast in the updated granite bathroom with the old wood trim and doors and the water stained celing. There are no elevators. Room service consisted of one woman who declared she was bartender, waitress, cook and room service and I could have a sandwich which I would have to pick up. The beds were soft and the shuttle driver great, but still would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2009

I have stayed at the Red Lion Inn twice now; once in January and once in March. I was very pleased both times. From the reviews I read, I had anticipated a not-very-nice experience, and had already booked the room through Priceline's bidding system, so I couldn't have changed my reservation even if I wanted to.
But, from the time I checked in until the time I left I was very pleased with my entire experience. The front desk is very friendly and attentive. The room was way better than I expected. Large room (for the price), king bed, nice hutch/armoire with a 27" TV. Writing desk, free high-speed internet, nice decor, very clean room. Bathroom has tub/shower and features Bath and Body Works soap and hair products. The bed is VERY comfortable with plenty of medium-soft pillows.
This hotel features a full restaurant and separate bar. I have not dined at the restaurant, but have had good experiences at the bar. The bar also features off-site dog and horse racing, as well as several video-slot machine-type games.
The shuttle to and from the airport is a nice feature; the two drivers Samir and Gregg, drive the vans and always have great conversation.
So, all in all, I believe this hotel deserves the stars it has and I look very forward to returning here in the future when I return to visit my daughter every couple of months.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianDeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

A tired hotel trying hard to be good. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. A coffee stain on the wall was behind the door and so probably overlooked by housekeeping. As a solo woman traveler I was a little concerned that the breezeways between buildings were accessible without any security, but it wasn't a high crime area so I was able to live with that. Good airport shuttle service, which also facilitates access to downtown via the light rail station at the airport. The hotel is probably rated a half star too high, but all in all ok.

  • Liked — Shuttle Service to Airport and Light Rail
  • Disliked — Small room, iffy security.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilkoot_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 142 in Portland
762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 7101 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1310
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half mile from Portland International Airport and just a short trip from Downtown Portland, our hotel boasts one of the most favorable locations among Portland Airport hotels. Whether you're staying with us while you wait for your flight or embarking on a fun Portland adventure with the family, take advantage of our convenient and enjoyable airport hotel amenities, including complimentary Portland airport shuttle service, two on-site Portland hotel dining options, a 24/7 fitness center, free WiFi and heated outdoor pool (seasonal). Red Lion Portland Airport is also conveniently located near the MAX light rail system so you can easily keep connected to popular Portland area attractions like the Lloyd Center Mall, the Oregon Zoo, Oregon Convention Center, MOOA Center, and the Veterans Memorial Coliseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing