We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

What seemed like a nice antiquated, simple hotel turned in to a nightmare! Multiple dogs in adjacent rooms barked incessantly all night! Added to the barking dogs were slamming doors and voices that wafted through the ducts! My advice - pay a little more for a peaceful night!!! (This speaks as much for the inconsiderate dog owners as it does for the hotel - unbelievable!)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Virginiagk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing excellent service to our guests. I apologize greatly for the experience that you encountered with other guests and their pets during your stay. We make every effort to ensure our guests are safe and comfortable and address situations that arise when other guests infringe upon that.
We do value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 680 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

This location is close to the airport and offers a shuttle to the airport if needed. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable. The WiFi isn't the best but it at least works. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Betravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICA H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive review, my staff will be very pleased. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel location is good if you are flying out of PDX. Staff was friendly and helpful. However the hotel really needs a serious update. All room furniture look old, rugs were worn. There is no elevator so you need to carry your bags to the second floor. Bed was comfortable and overall it was ok for one night, but would not stay longer.

Room Tip: be aware that there are rooms with windows facing the pool which can be noisy
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked a park and fly package with family. Hotel was worn and in real need of new furniture, rugs and furnishings. Seems heavily used. Staff was super friendly and shuttle was fine, but will not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the condition of the furniture and carpet throughout the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our property so we appreciate your comments.
Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Reserved this room for our son and his family who were traveling cross country the next morning. I asked for 1st floor as they had multiple large bags, and we were accommodated in the second building which was a bit of a hike to the shuttle. (Snag a luggage cart). They took the shuttle to cascade village for dinner. Shuttle runs every 20 min and was on time. The room was basic with 2 queen beds as requested. It was fine, had a refrig and microwave and were able to store some breakfast items to heat up as their's was an early flight. They also have airport parking which we did not use. About 2 miles from airport. Would book a stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank BendTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times when traveling from the Portland Airport. Their park and fly rates are better than any other we have found. They are always right there when call for the shuttle back. The facilities are top rate and the restaurant and bar are also great. The staff always make us feel at home even if we only stay one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stay here every year during the holidays and this last year I noticed the hotel is starting to look dirty. The carpet in our room was stained and dirty. Wanted to watch a movie on TV but there was no signal. The hotel did offer to move us to another room the next day but since it would only be for one more night opted out of this. Also you could not tell what to watch on TV since there was also no signal for the TV guide on the TV. We had our dogs with us and we are responsible pet owners and clean up after our pets but the area to walk them was like a bomb field watching every step you take so you don't step in any thing. I feel the ground keepers could take better care of cleaning this area. Door to room was really scratched up. The hallway carpeting was also old and dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank ocean5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lack cleanliness in your guest room and on the hotel grounds as well. Please be assured that we will certainly address your concerns with our staff.
You are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#39 of 144 in Portland
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 7101 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1310
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half mile from Portland International Airport and just a short trip from Downtown Portland, our hotel boasts one of the most favorable locations among Portland Airport hotels. Whether you're staying with us while you wait for your flight or embarking on a fun Portland adventure with the family, take advantage of our convenient and enjoyable airport hotel amenities, including complimentary Portland airport shuttle service, two on-site Portland hotel dining options, a 24/7 fitness center, free WiFi and heated outdoor pool (seasonal). Red Lion Portland Airport is also conveniently located near the MAX light rail system so you can easily keep connected to popular Portland area attractions like the Lloyd Center Mall, the Oregon Zoo, Oregon Convention Center, MOOA Center, and the Veterans Memorial Coliseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing