We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Smelly Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Portland Airport
Ranked #111 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A Smelly Disappointment”
Reviewed August 16, 2007

This is a hotel in bad need of repair. It smelled badly and there was an attempt to cover the smell with heavy perfume. The tub did not drain. Many rooms are on the second floor with no elevator! I could not believe this was a Ramada given the poor quality of the room and facilities. If you have a choice, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    454
    626
    596
    644
See reviews for
789
633
386
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We stayed here the first night in Oregon & then again the night before we left on an early morning flight. It is an older hotel but on both nights the staff was wonderful & very helpful. We had completely different employees for both nights.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

Hotel itself was really great--pool, hot tub, good beds, clean, but finding it would be difficult for a tourist first time driving in from the East. If you arrived by plane, a van will pick you up or a rental car agency will take you there, but when in town friends were coming to pick us up for dinner, they got lost for over 45 minutes.

  • Liked — Gppd beds
  • Disliked — Difficult to find
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank claraIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I was leary of this hotel when my husband told me they required 24-hr notice to cancel reservations. We booked two (2) rooms and upon arrival we requested to see the rooms before checking-in, they gave us the key to one room. The lobby looked really good, but as we made our way down the halls, the carpets were filthy and ratty. Once we made it to our room, the tub was discolored, yellowish, worn and had cigarette burns on the side of it. The carpets were filthy, some of the lighting did not work. Normally, I would have left but we were DESPARATE everything in town was booked solid and we needed a place to rest. Once we got the key to the second room it was not much better. There was a huge footprint in the tub, rather than complain, we went to a local Wal-mart and bought some cleanser. Again the carpet was filthy and part of the lighting did not work. There was no refrigerator available in either room. The coffee pot in our room had an old filter in it, as if it had been left there for weeks. Thankfully, I did not want any coffee. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, I was thankful for the night to be over and to be leaving.

Additionally, there is no complimentary breakfast because they have a restaurant. Look elsewhere!!!!!!

  • Liked — Leaving them!!!!
  • Disliked — It was filthy, old, and needed to be renovated.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jacks0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleon, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

When we booked our room through the hotel website, there was an error. They booked us for the night we were online making the reservation in March, not for our requested date in June. We were charged for the date in March and when I realized the mistake I called the hotel in Portland directly. I was told that a manager would call us back, but we never received a call. I tried calling the corporate customer service number and was told the best they could do was to try and reach the manager for me. We ended up booking at a different hotel and just eating the money that was charged by the Ramada. What terrible customer service!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2006

We stayed here for one night before going to the airport. The rooms were some of the largest we have seen at the price we paid. They just replaced all the beds too. Would definitely stay here again as it was a good hotel for the price and felt a lot bigger than many at this price. Also enjoyed the free wireless internet.

  • Liked — The character of the hotel and the large bathrooms
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kevhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

This Ramada is close to the airport with a free shuttle but that's about the best thing you can say about it. It's horribly run down and in need of updating and cleaning. I guess for $67 a night you can't complain too much. There was a brand new TV and a new shower curtain but that doesn't make up for the worn upholstery, chipped furniture, poor mattress, etc. Make sure you get your 30% discount card for the restaurant when you check in. We didn't get ours without asking but had seen another guest get one. This place met our needs in the sense that we got into Portland late and were leaving the next morning so for one night it was tolerable but there are many other hotels in the area that may be more suitable for other travelers. by the way, it was a $30 cab ride (with tip) from the airport.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank maresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Property: Ramada Portland Airport
Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing