We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Portland Airport
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,219 - 2,225 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

On our 5 day stay the bed wasn't made twice, phone didn't work for 2 days, internet service sometimes worked, sometimes didn't

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Portland Airport. I apologize that your bed did not get made on two different days. I am still unsure as to why your phone stopped working on two different days but am looking into that. We are currently in the process of changing out our internet network to resolve the connectivity problems. I apologize about the problems you experienced during your stay and assure you that by your next stay we will have most of these fully resolved, thank you for taking the time to bring these problems to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The room was fine and shuttle service was great. Room was well equipped and everything worked fine in the room. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and the staff was friendly, BUT! The girl working the second shift needs trainging on how to dial and sen a fax. She files 9 the first time and no 1 then she tried again dialing the one but not the nine, I gave up and saved it for the lady on first shift which had zero problem and a brain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Portland Airport. I appreciate your great review and you taking the time to point out that one of my girls needs a little training on operating the fax. I will work on it with her when she comes in today as I am sure I know exactly who it is. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Normally, I write a lengthy and detailed hotel review. However, My experience was deeply troubling for two reasons:

1 - The internet. My room in building "D" had no internet signal at all. I called the front desk and I was told that the wireless router for that building burned up a year ago. A year ago? What is the problem with replacing a $50.00 router???????

2 - There was a metal strip sticking out from the side of the bed which cut my wife's leg about the ankle (see pic). To make matter worse, the duvet hid this metal strip so there was no way to know it was there before my wife got cut. There is no excuse for this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
3.4 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#76 of 144 in Portland
951 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#91 of 144 in Portland
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing