We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park
Ranked #68 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a cheap, clean hotel and thats exactly what we got. Staff was incredibly friendly. For the price I actually expected less. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast, room size and level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    134
    85
    38
    29
See reviews for
118
72
44
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed with friends who had a flight on the next night after our stay. they had no problem leaving their laguage for the day, they came back early, ans rested at the lobby, and the had the shuttle take them

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Asher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The price was great but transients were about 10 feet from our 1st floor window. Definitely felt unsafe. In addition, the smell in the lobby and rooms was awful! It smelled like disinfectant and febreeze covering up years of smoking smell. Because of the transients outside, we couldn't even open the window! The staff did attempt to help with the homeless issue and were courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in July 2013.

Pros
Amazing breakfast - tons of variety (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, toast, cereal, juices, bagels and more)
Courteous staff
Location 6 minutes by foot to MAX light rail
Decent exercise room - rather tight but good selection of machines
Room had refrig and microwave
Quiet

Cons
Wi-fi was completely disappointing - not enough bandwidth and poor signal quality
Old style tube TV - not LCD
Air conditioner noisy
Not enough electrical outlets
Halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke since there are smoking rooms on the same floor as the non-smoking rooms
This last one may not be an issue for some - there were scent devices everywhere including the elevator but not in the rooms. And they all had different scents and they were incredibly overpowering. They did NOT mask the cigarette smoke. Just made me gag.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flavioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I reserved a non smoking room, was given a smoking one. nothing else available after checking in, sold out. found a hyper-dermic needle hidden in the bathroom. Shower tap valve was a plastic faucet type I've never seen before, like it would be a temporary one a builder uses until the final chrome ones get installed, just weird. There is construction going on at the back side of building where they happened to start working at 6 am. At $89 + taxes not a good value. Back door to parking was out of order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#84 of 141 in Portland
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park
Address: 9930 N Whitaker Rd, Portland, OR 97217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#44 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located near Interstate 5, with easy access to several Portland Amenities. The Portland International Raceway, Portland Expo Center, Portland Meadows Horse Racing, and the Delta Park Sports complex are all located close by. Our convenient shuttle service (check with hotel for hours) offers rides to these as well as many other attractions and businesses around our area. The hotel has many restaurants nearby all within walking distance. We offer a complimentary breakfast room fully stocked with great quick breakfast items, but if something more is on your mind Elmer's Restaurant is across our parking lot. With great food prepared with local ingredients it is an excellent dining option. Also located near by are Mars Meadows for delicious Asian Cuisine, Burrito House if you wish to dine with a south of the border flair, Shari's, and Burger King. Regardless of your dining needs great food is close at hand. Our rooms are comfortable and cozy, many with views of the Delta Park Complex.The entire property features free High-Speed Internet Access, in room coffee, hair dryers, and clock radios. Many of our rooms include in room microwaves, flat screen television with expanded and premium movie channel, and many other amenities. As we prepare for 2015 our hotel is getting a whole new look. The rooms are all being upgraded with new beds, linens, and a bright updated appearance. Contact the hotel with any questions or concerns during our renovation process. Our guests comfort is our number one priority and we are doing this all to make your stay brighter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Portland Delta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland North Days Hotel Portland
Days Inn Portland
Portland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing