We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Comfortable”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This La Quinta has some great things going for it: 24-hour pool, better breakfast than many La Quintas, good layout. The bed felt a little old but was still comfortable. The location is an odd choice, but I was in the Pearl District within 10 minutes and downtown in 15.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise from the hall, get a room with a higher number. They're farther away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    105
    61
    20
    24
See reviews for
110
90
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After driving over 10 hours, we did not feel like driving to a restaurant to get something to eat. There was a deli closeby where we could get some salad, sandwiches, and soup. The food was good. We were very happy with the room at La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our 2nd stay here. Even though this hotel is in an odd location, I have to say that we will continue to stay here when we visit Portland. The rooms are very spacious with a full length vanity and separate tub/shower and toilet. There is so much space to put your things and the rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker! We chose to swim to get in some excercise on this visit and although the pool is older and in need of being resurfaced, it was clean and we used it both days we were in town. Breakfast in the morning is great - make your own hot waffles and there is instant oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and eggs for those of us that enjoy eating healthy. Several fruit juices and hot coffee were available too. They also had biscuts and gravy and plenty of bagles and pastries for people that enjoy comfort food. Extra Bonus: They serve warm chocolate chip cookies at the earliest check in time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boisefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We wanted to stay in Portland to experience the city but the prices were too high. We chose the La Quinta because it was pet friendly and not too far out. Actually even though it is next to an industrial park, it is easy to get into the city in about 5 minutes. The front desk was friendly with fresh cookies in the afternoon and very pet friendly with dog bones at the front desk. The rooms were roomy, clean, comfy, and had all the regular amenities. Then the breakfast was about the best free hotel buffet we had on our trip. If you don't need to stay right in the city, it is a great place and a great deal for the money (especially if you need a pet friendly place).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Off to a great start...Check-in was a good experience. I had booked two rooms online, and the front desk gals worked hard to get us rooms on the same floor that they knew were ready to go at 3 PM when we checked in. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was nice and clean. At breakfast the next morning is when things fell apart. We went in 15 minutes after it opened. The juice machine was dispensing colored water, there were no eggs left, and the toaster didn't work. It was at least half an hour before anyone came in to check on anything, and this was after another guest had gone out to request help. But the biscuits and gravy were wonderful, and so were the maple donuts. While the breakfast experience was disappointing, it only causes me to give this motel 4 instead of 5 stars. Everything else was fantastic, and I appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SELBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Terrific stay for personal business. Pool facilities, convenient parking and keycard entrances inside, outside building. Room amenities excellent except bath tissue a bit thin. Bedding was top notch - turned down beds with fluffy down comforters, dreamy pillows - mattresses were very comfortable. Very comfortable climate control, very clean room and smelled clean too. Large, outstanding Hi-Def TV and channel/cable selection was endless. Wi-Fi service too! Not much time for breakfast room but it looked pretty nice.

Very, very nice experience and our first one at La Quinta. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great service for an out of the way location. Off the beaten path in NW Portland unless you have a reason to stay in that part of town. Since the hotel is always full, I guess many people do. Very close to freeway connections but not noisy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The coffee was hot and ready in the lobby while checking in. We brought our grandchildren to swim in the excellent heated and covered pool. It was our 5th visit to the Yeon St. location just down the road from the St. John's bridge. We feel at home there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bargarrison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing