We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #63 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not bad - would stay again”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here while in Portland for the Rock n Roll Half Marathon. I chose La Quinta because dogs of any size stay free. Also, this is a smoke-free property, which is nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. As we were pulling into the parking lot, a Portland police officer was also pulling up. Not a great sign. Apparently, someone had left drug paraphernalia in a room so an officer was called. Other than this surprise upon arrival, there didn't seem to be any other shenanigans going on while I was there.

My room was located on the third floor and had one king size bed. The room was clean had plenty of room for my dog's bed, his toys, plus all my stuff. I love the little Keurig one cup coffee maker. The bed was really comfy and the hallways stayed pretty quiet. When taking a shower the first morning, the tub filled up quickly with water. I pulled about and half cup of hair (seriously gross!) out of the drain. If it wasn't for this, I'd probably give this place 5 stars.

The location was fine. I was perfectly happy NOT staying right downtown, but still being close enough to get there quickly. I wish I had had more time to check out all the trails at Forest Park behind Yeon Ave. All in all, a decent place to stay, especially compared to the prices at other places closer to downtown.

Room Tip: The third floor is probably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleJen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    105
    61
    20
    24
See reviews for
110
90
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

when reading the site for this hotel said "restaurant on site" I couldn't find one since we had taken our grandson to Randall's kids Hospital I didn't feel like driving all over looking for one. only thing close is a McDonalds, we were there for two nights other than that the room was nice and clean. he breakfast wish the guy doing it Wednesday morning would of taken the bread, bagels and muffins out of the bag I didn't like eating out of it after someone reached their hands into it.

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor was muggy with the pool but still nice a/c was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My bff and I stayed two nights this week on the 3rd floor. It has definitely been updated recently and is well maintained, and the beds are really comfortable. Yes, the 2 queen room is a bit tight for space, but we mostly just slept there so how much room do you need? :)

The staff are all very friendly, and even though it's on a busy thoroughfare in an heavily industrialized area of town, it was very quiet at night. It's a bit of a drive to get downtown, but it's just a skip and a jump to NW 23rd Ave which is a swanky shopping district. All in all we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_utz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were in town for a college graduation. We rented a kitchenette room for our family. The rooms were clean, and I think recently remodeled. The carpet looked good, the bathroom was good. The kids swam in the pool, which was nice because they also had towels in the pool area (and when they ran low, someone was there to replenish them.) The breakfast was fantastic and replenished often, it never ran out despite lots of people eating there. Definitely a great value. Oh and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I couldn't ask for much more given the great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tactowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

After recent travel experiences, this location was a pleasant surprise! My room was exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable in every way.
The staff were friendly, the breakfast was Delicious, and it was a joy to see such excellent pool amenities as this location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDUBOIS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are signed up for Corp. Rates and are enjoying that fact. The room was great!
Thanks again and again It was a great experience! Just beautiful! Looking for ward to coming back. Might bring the family. Going to invite some friends also.
Thanks
Doris

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Comfort Inn Portland
#65 of 141 in Portland
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#48 of 141 in Portland
704 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing