We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Love this hotel. Friendly staff. Super hospitality. Nice room. Delicious hot breakfast. WONDERFUL BED. Thank you for ALWAYS providing a great stay (3rd year to visit, more than a month each time). This is the best year yet!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 334 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
11
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our recent extended stay at the NW Portland LaQuinta Inn and Suites was very enjoyable. We found the room and bed to be very comfortable. The continental breakfast offers actual breakfast items. La Quinta is truely pet friendly and all for free! The staff were very accomodating and helpful. This motel offers a very generous discount for customers requiring treatment at near by OHSU. We have stayed at La Quinta Inns in other cities and never been disappointed. We will seek them out when traveling and would highly recommend the La Quinta Inns to all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Townsend, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Excellent value just a few miles from the core of downtown Portland. It is in the business district but was quiet at night.
Appears to be recently remodeled, very clean.
With free parking and Internet, no fee for pets, and breakfast included, this is somewhere we will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were in town for dr. appointments on the west side of town. This was the perfect location not to have to fight traffic at 7:30 am. It is also really close to the pearl district. Probably not within walking distrance but, still close. I also felt safe in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dixie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had tickets to a show in Portland and scoured the internet looking for a hotel before-hand. Couldn't find any that didn't mention a bad neighborhood and/or other security issues for under $100, so we just drove up hoping for the best. Stopped at the rest area south of town and picked up one of those Travel Savers, which had a coupon for this LaQuinta at only $69.99. The hotel is in the industrial part of town, so we were concerned until we arrived. Very nice facility in a non-threatening area. They honored the coupon even though it was the weekend and after tax it still came in under $85. Great deal! 24-hour pool and hot tub, though the hot tub could've been hotter. Only costs about $15 for a cab ride into the heart of downtown, there's a covered smoking area, and they have fresh cookies all the time! We couldn't have been happier with this hotel and will definitely stay there again next time. Only one real complaint, which is that breakfast ends at 9:30, which was too early for us after the concert. Got down there at 9:40 and it was literally all gone, but really that was on us for not getting moving earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Genesee, ID USA
1
Reviewed April 27, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is an terrible physical facility. Creepy, run down, poorly laid out, even scary. We checked out after one night. The only saving grace is the staff was so nice, hard working and generous. The front desk clerks and the manager were great, very welcoming. The breakfast room was too small for the number of guests. What I recall most were the staff memebers in charge of the breakfast room. I've never seen hotel staff hustle so much for so little, I think we were the only ones to leave a tip. They broke their backs keeping that little room clean and making sure the guests had everything the needed and wanted. The owners should keep the staff, tear the place down and build a new hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#11 of 144 in Portland
552 reviews
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Portland
#64 of 144 in Portland
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $102 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing