We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little pricey, but unique and delicious food!”

three degrees restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
three degrees restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Montgomery
Transit: The Portland Street Car stops two blocks away from Three Degrees.
Description: Three Degrees Restaurant, located on the shores of the Willamette River, specializes in sustainable Pacific Northwest cuisine. Our Chef uses the finest in fresh, locally grown ingredients throughout his menu. The wine list features more than 140 selections from around the world, including some of the best wines that the Oregon and Washington area have to offer. The heated outdoor bar patio, complete with adirondack-style rocking chairs, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy our award winning HAPPY HOUR while taking in the waterfront views. Three Degrees Restaurant has an outdoor terrace (120 seats) that has a gorgeous view of the Willamette River and surrounding bridges.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little pricey, but unique and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Try the carrot ginger soup at dinner and oatmeal for breakfast; my husband loved his bacon (inside and out) waffle!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    119
    44
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, CA.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Service - Great View - Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant adjoins the RiverView Hotel on the banks of the Willamette River. We dined in the main dining room one night and had weekend brunch two mornings. On another night we ate in the bar area. Four meals in two days may indicate how much we enjoyed the food and service at this establishment. Good seafood, very fresh and flavorful ingredients. Great cheddar biscuits smothered in sausage gravy at brunch. Service was very good. Our beleaguered waitress appeared to be the only server working during our second day brunch and the service was understandably a little slow that meal but she made up for it by her friendliness and attention when she was finally able to get to us. A very nice restaurant. We look forward to returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDincalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great View of Portland Bridges and Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We did not eat at this restaurant so I cannot comment on that. We stopped in for a quick glass of wine and a snack. What a treat. Great ambience in the bar. Hugh leather chairs to sink into with views overlooking some of Portland's many bridges. Happy hour wine was $4.00 a glass; and $4.00 for some great assorted nuts which were roasted in herbs. It was a great way to end the day. We will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeachesLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Late dinner, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We ate at the bar late in the evening (around 9:00) and although the menu was a pared down version since it was late in the day we still had a good selection. I had pasta and my husband had beef stew - the pasta was good but the beef stew was a smaller portion than my husband expected and was not bad but not something he would order again. Service was good and atmosphere was fun - busy on a Friday evening with a live jazz band playing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NotInKansasAnymore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food at the bar was delicious. The cheese plate, the roast beef sliders with horse radish, the bread with mushrooms, and the applie dessert was fabulous

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed three degrees restaurant also viewed

 

Been to three degrees restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing