We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Ranked #83 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2009

On a recent trip to the northwest, my DH and I selected this Fairfield Inn for our stay in the Portland area. I don't think I could have been more pleased with our stay. In fact we extended our stay for one additional night. We had a little trouble getting to it because of the construction and how it sits off the highway but apparently that is not uncommon. The property is about a year old and sits right across from a Courtyard and Residence Inn. The interior colors are vibrant blues, greens, and oranges but compliment each other very well without screaming '70s. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful as far as providing directions, restaurants recommendations, and things to do. There is also a complimentary work station and printer right in the lobby. The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport, 30 minutes from Multnomah Falls, and 2 hours from the Seattle area. We had a suite which features 2 flat screens (one in the bedroom and the other in the sitting area), a sound machine, and speaker system to connect an iPod. A desk, sofa, lounge chair, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, as well as 2 night stands, and dresser rounded out the furnishings. The suite was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with plenty of counter space. The elevator was on the slow side but with only 3 floors it didn't bother us to take the stairs. Guests can use the pool at the Courtyard and there is a Subway and Pizza place within walking distance. Breakfast was an assortment of bagels, muffins, fruit, cold cereal, and yogurt, as well as jimmy dean microwavable biscuits with sausage or ham, egg, and cheese. Of course juices, milk, and coffee are available too. I would recommend this property to anyone. Despite being right off the highway we didn't hear any traffic and had several wonderful nights of rest during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    39
    12
    13
See reviews for
65
63
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed here for 1 nigth and loved it. We were coming from a long drive from Victoria and just needed a place to stay 1 night b-4 going home to Pleasant Hill, CA. The staff is very helpful. The room is very spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Very convenient location and closed to the freeways. Good deal for the price. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edelyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2009

this is a great hotel. i would recomend it to anyone. the staff is amazing. polite, friendly and very willing to help any way they can. we had a wonderful experience here and can't wait to come back

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoRossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle,WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The facility was conveniently located by several major highways. To reach downtown Portland and tourist sites we used the MAX (yellow) line via the hotel's shuttle van. The driver was helpful in pointing out our options. The property is new, well maintained and clean. The children especially enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide enough selection so that all were satisfied. The hotel rates were competitively priced for
that catagory. If there were any drawbacks the suites were a tad bit small and if there could be glassware instead of disposables. We will recommend hotel to our friends and associates for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank druseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stopped here on our road trip. It took a bit to get into the place, but after turning around a few times, we finally figured out how to get there and we were pleasantly surprised. It was in great shape and we loved all the ammenties. The breakfast was great and it sure made it nice to start the next day of our road trip with a full stomach. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. If we ever are in Portland again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Firm mattress, flat screen TV, great AC, and quiet rooms as long as you are not on the highway side make this my all time favorite hotel in OR. They even include free sound machines in the rooms to sooth your stay even further. A definate 5 of 5 in my book.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audigeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

After reading the reviews on this site and getting an incredible deal, we booked this hotel for 3 nights. On top of the very reasonable rates, there was an additional 20% off promotion on the Marriot website, which we booked through.

The hotel itself is quite modern and in an area with other Marriot hotels (Courtyard and Residence)... not much around the area, looks like it's still developing but it's a short drive to Downtown, Portland and not too far from other shopping areas like Washington Square in Beaverton/Tigard. Also, the breakfast is basic but decent. Bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. The wireless internet was strong in the room and the TV was nice. Whenever we left and came back, the hotel staff was great and we were always greeted with a smile. Because all the hotels were part of the Marriot in the area, we were able to use the amenities of the other hotel across the way. We used their basketball court and they were kind enough to lend us a basketball. We were also allowed to use their pool... it is slightly bigger than the Fairfield's but both were relatively small.

It is true when others reviews on this site say that the rooms are very noisy. Our room was right outside the onramp onto the freeway. Very loud during the day, at night and early in the morning. Usually I'm not picky about that sort of thing but it was bothersome at times. Not very good if you're a light sleeper but we all slept well after the long days we had.

Overall if you're looking for value in a clean, modern hotel and freeway noise won't keep you up at night, this place is definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wesleywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#82 of 141 in Portland
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Address: 1200 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing