We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn &Suites is a Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North
Ranked #89 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I would encourage anyone travelling to Portland, Oregon to stay at the Fairifield Inn Suites. Every morning and evening I was greeted with a warm smile. The staff was wonderful and the accomodations was nice. The rooms were neat and clean. It truly became my home away from home and made my business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

I stay an average of 1 to 3 nights per week in hotels all over the Northwest. Mostly Marriott hotels, but not always (some small towns I travel to for business don't have a Mariott). So I can honestly tell you that as Fairfield/Mariott hotels go, this one is my favorite one to visit.

The hotel is new with new aminities (like huge flat panel TVs in every room, mini fridges, microwaves, feather and synthetic pillows, comfortable mattresses, etc). The hotel is clean and well kept. But what makes this hotel really stand out is the truly outstanding staff. It's the only hotel I visit where I know most of the front staff by name, and I feel like they care about me personally.

To give you an idea of the level of service you can expect from this place, I'd like to share a something that happened recently. I checked in a few days ago to discover that the hotel market had run out of energy drinks (oh the horror!). To make matters worse, I had an exceptionally early meeting the following morning. I'm not a coffee drinker so I needed something to wake me up in the morning. I voiced my concern to the front desk staff (in a joking manner), and the manager apologized for not having my drink of choice avaliable.

To my surprise the manager personally purchased an energy drink for me on her way home that night. When I checked out the next morning she handed me a cold can of much needed caffiene, and apologized a second time for running out of energy drinks in the market.

To be honest, I felt bad because she went out of her way to be accomodating, but boy was I grateful.

To provide a bit of fair balance, the hotel is a little close to the freeway, which is great for convenience, but can be slightly noisy (it's not really loud, but you can hear the occasional loud car/semi). However, the staff strives to fill the rooms on the quiet side first, and they provide a complementary white noise device in every room that's nice to listen too even if you aren't on the freeway side. This hotel also doesn't have a restaurant, but the Mariott across the parking lot (200 yards away) has an nice restaurant and small bar. There are also several nice restaurants within walking distance (less than 1/4 mile) if you're against eating in a hotel restaurant. There is also a small theater, casino, and arcade nearby (a mile or so away). And lots of shopping and additional restaurants just over the bridge (a mile or so in the other direction).

As travelers, we all have a choice of where to stay. If you value a clean room with nice aminities, quick access to the freeway, and exceptional customer service, this is your place.

T.Y.
Tacoma, WA

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

I would stay here again. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights last week. It was clean, nicely decorated with bright, lively colors, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a decent buffet (waffle machine, hot Jimmy Dean sandwiches, yogurts, bananas, oranges, toast, muffins), tea and coffee is available all day in the lounge, and there's a computer station available if you need to print out boarding passes. The pool is tiny and so is the gym, but they serve their purposes (I went everyday and it was always empty).
Location: 5 minutes to Vancouver over the bridge, 10 minutes to the airport, less than 10 minutes to downtown Portland. Perfect.
Can't really beat this for the price--$89/ night.
The only drawback: the walls aren't particularly insulated, so I could definitely hear the couple next door having a quickie...good thing he didn't seem to last very long...
I recommend visiting Vancouver while you're here. We also went to the theater in Portland, which was great! One other good place: Cinetopia.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karilovesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

This hotel is beautiful and I love all the decor of ORANGE and yellow.
Everyone who worked there, Brandon and Winter were so charming.
The breakfast was ample and very tasty. The breakfast hostess, Edna
was so pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed talking to her while waiting for
my friends to get ready for the day.. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaJuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

I found out that this is a new hotel in Portland and decided to try it out. When I walked through the doors I was blown away. The new color scheme is amazing and the front desk agent greeted me with a smile.
I needed directions to the mall to get a few items and they had them readily available. Also, for diner, they had a good list of restaurants in the area.
Along with a clean and comfortable room, I can say that I was more than pleased. I would stay at this hotel again and will when I return to Portland next month.
Very highly recommended, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JohnyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

It still looked brand new inside, I liked the trendy colors in the decor, and breakfast was pretty decent. The staff was friendly and it was nice that they still served coffee in the lobby area through the evening hours.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happynhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

Very clean, nice room layout, 2 flat screen TV's, microwave, frig, small stereo system, iron and hair dryer. The breakfast bar is nothing special, but the price - $89/night - is very reasonable.

Unfortunately, for all the niceties they sacrificed sound insulation, especially if you end up with an odd-numbered room (the west side of the Inn), then you will be subject to the constant traffic noise from I-5 and traffic from the local industrial area. I can usually sleep through just about anything, however, even with my ear plugs (NR-27) and my relatively poor hearing, I could still hear the traffic, especially the semi-truck's air brakes.

So, if you make a reservation for this Inn, ask for an even-numbered room (south side of the Inn) and ask for a room number greater than 20 (i.e. 120+, 220+ or 320+). We switched room the 2nd night and got a room on this side of the Inn and the noise was bearable - yes it was still a little noisy, but not as bad as the north side.

During our three night stay (Thur, Fri & Sat), there were never more than 12 cars in the parking lot, and at breakfast, we never saw more than 3 guest each morning ... maybe that means something.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank treerod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North
Residence Inn Portland North
#80 of 144 in Portland
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North
Courtyard Portland North
#65 of 144 in Portland
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#95 of 144 in Portland
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North

Address: 1200 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $107 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing