We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable & relaxing environs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & relaxing environs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This property is close to Interstate 5 which traverses the Columbia River from Portland to Vancouver, Washington. If you happen to need some last minute items, a Wal Mart can be found just 5 min away, on the opposite side of Delta Park. Ask your desk clerk for directions.

We always stay in this vicinity---close to airport, downtown and the mighty Columbia.

Room Tip: Select opposite side from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    82
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
61
61
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel seems pretty noisy, with hallway noise and slamming doors making a good sleep difficult. If you're in even-numbered rooms the street noise from heavy trucks and adjoining freeways is pretty unpleasant. Breakfast really isn't up to the normal Marriott standards. In addition to a variety of breads and muffins, the only hot selection every weekday is sausage and scrambled eggs -- day after day. Paper plates, flimsy plastic "silverware" and tiny plastic cups for juices and milk are really tacky. My sleeping room seemed clean and the staff seems quite friendly and helpful. Overall, it's an OK place to stay but definitely not one of Marriott's best offerings.

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room to avoid the never-ending freeway noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this inn. However, posters around the property, including on the elevator, state that their new menu includes scrambled eggs and sausage. The breakfast bar, on the day I visited, had cold very overcooked hard boiled egg (no hot eggs or sausage in sight). Stayed in an odd numbered room on the third floor and noticed the road noise as noted in the other reviews. I did get a good night sleep though. The cutlery in the food area was cheesy cheap and not what I would expect at a Marriott venue. Even with GPS I had a hard time finding the entrance to this place. Hint, it's behind those condos and the other hotels. (It was dark and raining when I arrived and I was navigating and driving.)

Room Tip: Even with GPS I had a hard time finding the entrance to this place. Hint, it's behind those cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChurchClown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Fairfield Inn was a home away from home for several weeks while transitioning to the Portland area. The property is located at the end of a very busy street filled with apartment and condominium complexes and on-street parking, but is worth the drive. Rooms are newer and mostly kept up with a few non-essential issues (pillow in closet missing once, common area carpet cleaning and minor hallway wall damage, outside trash receptacles not emptied). Staff are nice and helpful, breakfast is good. A few eateries close - Salty's east 2 miles, a pizza joint (very good) at the entrance to North Harbour. Rooms are quiet even that close to I-5. EZ on-off I-5, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour or 6 nights on a business trip. The hotel is right off the Interstate 5 making it very easy to get to any area of Portland you need to be. The room was clean and well taken care of. We chose this hotel because breakfast in included in the price. The food is nothing special but fine if you need a cup of coffee and a slice of toast to get you going. Besides, the food in Portland is awesome so you"ll have plenty to choose from. There is not much in the area around the hotel so you"ll have to make a short drive if you need something like a supermarket. The only downside I can point out is that our room did not have a mini fridge which was kind of a bummer. All in all I would choose this place again if I return to Portland on business. Oh, and the staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey_Velvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Overall a 4pt stay, but the roads in & around are a mess. Tips: don't expect much from the WiFi, but the breakfast is way above average. Avoid the even # rms: they face the road noise - even the 3d floor.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent the 1st night of a week long vacation at this hotel as we arrived late in the afternoon and wanted to wait until the next day to head to the coast. The desk staff was very helpful with suggestions of a nice place to take a walk and made reservations for us at a local restaurant. The room was small but comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite the arrival of a tour bus and athletic team. Breakfast was a good assortment of hot and cold choices and was quickly replenished after the tour bus group finished. The only feature that was less than perfect was that some of the exercise equipment need to be "tuned up" ( TV's on the treadmill, elliptical don't always work) but was glad that the equipment wasa there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jch0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#85 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Address: 1200 North Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing