We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time - disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North
Ranked #90 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We retuned to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much 3 years ago. However things have deteriorated considerably. The front desk staff is very friendly. However the prices have gone up considerably, & the value is not there to justify the increased price. The room cleanliness is not what it should be, inadequate vacuuming in the room (& the elevator for that master where carpet is also soiled) , thin towels& linens. Worst of all, - accumulation of hair on the box spring below the head board ! Wireless didn't work in our room , only hotel on our trip with this issue. And breakfast was at the very low end for these types of hotels which include breakfasts. Very disappointing & we will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSWVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a total nightmare. I was given a room on the third floor located on the south west corner of the hotel, which is literally right next to two freeway on ramps for highway 5. Disaster...terrible nights sleep with big rigs and motorcycles waking me up though out the night. They even have Homedics noise generators in the room to help, but it's no use. You might as well be sleeping right on the freeway.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side of the hotel or you'll regret it. Trust me on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PVallest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very friendly and personable staff. Stacey the front desk host loaned a cute stuffed animal monkey to my daughter who was crying when we arrived. She was so nice and helpful. Thank you! The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank BJEllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE, especially on the freeway side of the hotel. It's new, clean, and service is not reprehensible. The noise is abominable. Stay on the north side of the Courtyard but on the Eastern end. Maybe the Residence Inn but definitely North side and East end.

Room Tip: DON'T SAY IN THIS HOTEL on the freeway side, or on the Western end at all. HORRID.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4TheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was okay. It is not the easiest hotel to find. Thankfully, we arrived during the day and could see it once we exited the highway. Ask for a room on the quiet, parking lot side. The other side of the hotel is near I-5 and there is a lot of traffic including many 18 wheelers. The room was clean and the shower was good with plenty of hot water. The free wi-fi was very reliable. Breakfast was good with enough variety. Overall, I recommend this hotel. Just be aware that it is more difficult to get to than typical Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here two nights. Even with my gps and visual spot of the inn I took a wrong turn and it took me another 20 minutes to get back to the hotel. The access is the worst I have ever seen for a hotel. The Marriott should have insisted on better access when it built this multi-property complex.
Otherwise, it was very good. The staff were excellent, though the room renew was very late. I ventured out the first day at 7 a.m. and my room was in progress of cleaning at 4:30 when I returned.
There were no plastic cups, only coffee cups, which was not very nice in hot weather when I wanted a cool drink.
The air conditioning worked well, but is a below window unit and is noisy if left on overnight.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for four days. The people at the desk were very helpful, suggesting places for our family to eat. The workout room only has two treadmills and an elliptical machine but you can use the workout facilities at the other Marriott properties which are very close by (three of them). The pool is also very small but you can use a large one right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North
Residence Inn Portland North
#81 of 146 in Portland
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North
Courtyard Portland North
#66 of 146 in Portland
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
6.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North

Address: 1200 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $105 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing