We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my dad loved it”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Fitness Cneter
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Fitness Cneter
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gracegrac...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my dad loved it”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My dad said the best value/thing I booked on this family trip to Portland was the apt. This place is pretty accurately represented in reviews and the description on StayAlfred.

The one thing that bothered me a little was the poor water pressure in the shower. Minor quibbles, it seemed like everything in the apt would open itself (balcony door was a little difficult to latch, and would swing open by itself if the lock didn't catch; faucet handle would turn on by itself due to gravity unless it was placed exactly in one spot; dishwasher door would swing open by itself if it wasn't latched). It became a bit of a running joke over the weekend. BUT, this was a great place to stay and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Stunning accommodations that make you feel right at home.”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and experienced downtown Portland living. The accomadations provided made you feel at home. Nice modern decor with comfortable beds and amazing views from every room. Kitchen was fully stocked, free wifi, and you have a washer/dryer. Location is close to public transportation, parks, museums, and grocery stores. A 10 minute walk and you were at amazing restaurants and great shopping. Would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janjones6...
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“A comfortable, classy home base in the heart of the city”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Check-in details were impeccable and easy to follow. 1 parking spot was available which was very handy. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations to enjoy a long family weekend celebration. Just steps from restaurMy husband and I and other family members stayed at the Ladd in a two bedroom, two bath unit for 6 nights for our daughter's college graduation weekend. This was the perfect home base for us. The condo is beautiful; professionally decorated and accessorized, with wonderful views of the hills surrounding and the 12 block urban Park leading to Portland State from inside the unit or on the balcony. The kitchen was minimally but sufficiently supplied with a very large counter for serving food. The living room was a wonderful gathering place. The fitness center and community room and patio with grill were nice amenities. The building residents were amazingly friendly as were the front desk staff. ants, museum, symphony hall and public transportation. I give this the highest recommendation and plan to return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponyexpre...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location. Beautiful 2 bedroom condo”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Went to Portland for 3 nights. 2 moms and 2, 19 yr old daughters. Fantastic time. Condo was beautiful. Location was perfect. We didn't need the car. I have highly recommend Park Ave Apartments already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No tissue in bathrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEG16
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From start to finish my experience with Stay Alfred was smooth and hassle free. My interaction with Stay Alfred staff on the phone and via email was always upbeat and helpful. The very detailed instructions were wonderful. The apartment was even better than described, in a secure and quiet building, was well decorated and had everything we needed for our two night stay. The location was great for exploring downtown Portland, the Pearl district and the riverfront. If there was a downside it would be the parking garage only because it is a labyrinth to navigate and parking was very tight (as it is in most cities) but we parked our car and did not drive again until we left the city. We would definitely recommend the apartment and would stay again when we are in Portland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Parking garage
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid407
Orlando, Florida
3 reviews
“Terrific Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. It was close to public transport and we used uber when traveling any great distance. Safeway was two blocks away. The condo was very well appointed and clean. The balcony was a nice area to view the night city skyline and to plan our jaunts for the day. Only downside was the device to let us in to the common area and gym were not available as we expected. The Stay Alfred team was easy to work with and accommodating.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing