We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beer Frenzy

My wife and I wanted some good tasting beer from a reputable Brewery. Well we were not... read more

Reviewed April 5, 2019
Mauro1990
,
San Bruno, California
via mobile
Selg Determined and Guided Brewery Tour

The wife and I recently did a self-guided brewery tour while in Portland for a job interview and... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2019
FrequentTravelDenver
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Portland
from $100.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
14
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candied bacon great beer brewery tour stout sours kriek nitro hazy breweries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

It's the winter solstice and we are out for a drink and a snack. The place is busy and friendly with 20 different local beers on tap. It's dark out during happy hour! Thankfully from here on till June the days get longer. With its cluby casual interior and sunny sidewalk seating it's a good choice for winter or summer solstice.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank JayDAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Came across Culmination and was pleasantly surprised. Didn't try their food but had a flight of their tasters. Everything we tried was really good, and being a hoppy IPA fan, the Phaedrus and Vic Secret IPAs were right up my alley. The beertender was friendly and was able to handle the large amount of customers coming in on a Saturday.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank 316samb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We had been to culimination a few weeks ago on the hottest day of the year (no AC) After some of their really great beer, I didn't care much how hot it was. The food that time was exceptional as they do a bbq type theme with some awesome food. this time, we stopped by and found no more BBQ. there were some pretty odd choices for a brewery..similar to Ecliptic, but there are always more regular choices..we opted for a couple of the cubans...which were excellent, the candied bacon..very dangerous...very sweet. and the tune poke...All were very good and we hear from the waiter that the new chef will be revamping the menu. They have excellent craft beer and I look forward to returning for another try.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank s2npdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

A little Gem of a brewery in the burbs with a great relaxed atmosphere to sample some beers. Seems to have some food on Sunday's as well.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank BL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Loved this brewery. Fourth brewery we hit today. Great, honest recommendations by the bartender and tasty bar snacks including not-your-average pickled veggies and pimento cheese and crusty bread. They must use the same bread for their banh mi sandwiches. Definitely a good stop on the east side.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Jillian_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews