We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wood fired pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ken's Artisan Pizza

Ken's Artisan Pizza
Ranked #106 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
227 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went to dinner at Ken's Artisan Pizza and the crust was superb, service impeccable, and different pizza toppings very satisfying! We had sausage, mushroom, soppresata, margarita, and olive pizzas for 6 people including a Caesar salad and roasted veggies! Incredible flavor and taste! Yummy!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel33871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    57
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in pdx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Kens is a staple in my household when we want pizza, we go no where else. The crust is thin and tasty letting the ingredients shine. Get the bacon pie when in season!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ammantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Expect a few menu items done very well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

All too often mediocre pizzerias offer a list of 15 or 20 pizzas; Ken's offers 6-7. Each is among the best in our city. We often talk about the toppings and ignore the dough. Ken is an incredible baker, offering some of the best breads and pastries in the city from his Westside bakery. He puts those baking talents to good use at his pizzeria. The thin crust comes out of the wood-fired oven with the right amount of char and chew.

They add an extensive wine list (limited by-the-glass options), a number of beers, pretty good salads and a few desserts. The staff is rushed but pleasant and the atmosphere is warm, attractive and crowded.

They open at 5 pm and there's ALWAYS a line waiting to come in. We're not surprised.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank passionatetraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We live in Ridgefield and make a date to drive to Portland for the best Pizza. One of the slower days during the week, still a line at opening time 5

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMADEDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I love the pizza here! The have all types of pizza with some unique combinations, but nothing too weird. I loved it so much that I took some on my flight to Indonesia so I would have some good plane food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Wood1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken's Artisan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ken's Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing