We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza ever”

Ken's Artisan Pizza
Ranked #145 of 4,320 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
VANCOUVER
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza ever”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We live in Ridgefield and make a date to drive to Portland for the best Pizza. One of the slower days during the week, still a line at opening time 5

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMADEDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    58
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I love the pizza here! The have all types of pizza with some unique combinations, but nothing too weird. I loved it so much that I took some on my flight to Indonesia so I would have some good plane food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Wood1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kowloon
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Do yourself a favor and try the wonderful pizza here. There are some other dishes that are nice but all take second place to the pizza. It's the first place I go when I visit Portland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moniker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We'll be back! So, so good!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really high quality pizza with fresh ingredients. Definitely true to their "artisan" title. We will definitely return on our next trip to Portland. Nice cozy atmosphere too. Be prepared to wait though...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Portland!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our most favorite pizza place in Portland! Fresh ingredients, the crust is tasty and slightly chewy with a flavor that only a brick pizza oven can impart. They have amazing salads and desserts too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken's Artisan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ken's Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing