We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice, friendly hotel. Best Western is always a good choice. The breakfast buffet is really good and a nice money saver. Family friendly, easy freeway access. Ample shopping near the hotel. Far enough from the busy street to allow for quiet sleep.

Room Tip: Request the hardwood floored rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello David B,

From everyone at the BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows we would like to thank you for your stay and your loyalty to BEST WESTERN. I am glad you liked the rooms with the hardwood floor. We have replaced the carpet in a couple of rooms and are glad that you liked it. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    718
    279
    80
    63
See reviews for
554
577
100
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, close to highway and shopping. Walmart is next door.There are lots of parking spaces. The free breakfast is good with egg, sausage, pancake and fresh fruit. The staff is very friendly. They always smile and greeting you when they see you. But, there is only one sink in the room and it is in the bathroom which is not convienient for my family. Overall it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyLiu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hi Emily Liu,

Thanks for such a thoughtful review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our breakfast team work passionately to get the best breakfast and be the best in Portland. On another note, I will see if the maintenance team can do anything about a sink inside the room as opposed to in the bathroom. If there is anything else that we could have done to improve the overall quality your stay, please do not hesitate to inform us about it. We as a team are constantly striving toward customer excellence and in becoming one of the friendliest hotels in Portland, Oregon. Thank you again for choosing Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Rooms are big, and very clean and appealing. At under $100 per night with hot breakfast included it was a fantastic deal! Close to Hwy 5 and to local shops its location was perfect for our needs. Service was friendly and check in and out was fast and easy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area for any reason

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ncashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hi ncashmore,

I want to personally say thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Best Western over all of the other hotels in Portland. We are very honored to have had you as one of our guests ncashmore. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything at all that we could have done to improve your stay, or if there is anything that you were not fully satisfied with. Our entire hotel staff is always striving toward superior customer service and in becoming one of the friendliest hotels in Portland. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you back here the next time you visit Portland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice feel, nice staff, nice ambiance, nice price. Would stay again. The location was great, just outside of the city but close enough it wasn't a problem getting back down town. We were on a road trip with some friends traveling the coast and stopped here for night and play downtown for the day. We had some rooms on our trip that kind of brought the trip down, with rock hard beds, and disgusting rooms. This was a very nice stay that brought our road trip experience back up! If you are staying overnight in Portland this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hi Mark,

Thanks for the nice review! This really put a smile to my face. Will definitely share this one at your next all staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The weekend and night front desk clerks seem to be better than the weekday morning crew. Moses (our driver) was awesome. Breakfast, TV, cleanliness were all on par. Wifi left us hanging. Very close to MAX transit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hi Ryan,

Sorry to hear you had not so good experience with the wifi; normally it is kicking at a high speed of 100 MB download; I will have our IT team check it out. Thanks for the heads up. I have to agree with you; Moises is a pretty good guy. I will definitely let him know about this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We checked-in at evening on 5/24/2014. The check-in staff was helpful. Then, we went out to eat and back to Hotel for resting . After taking the breakfast at Hotel next morning, we headed to Canada. We took a sound sleep at night It is a good stay on the mid-way of the forwarding trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hi Chung Y,

Thanks for the review; we really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. I noticed you only gave us 4 stars; is there anything we could have done to make your stay better?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was so friendly and willing to help during our entire stay. The location was perfect, convenient to everything we needed to get to during our stay.
The morning breakfast buffet was great and nice to have on site to start our day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Hi Mammenal,

We are here to serve you! Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else at all that we could have done to improve the overall quality of your stay. We as a team are always striving toward superior customer service and in becoming the friendliest hotel in Portland, Oregon. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#65 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#85 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing