We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother/Daughter trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #33 of 139 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yelm, United States
2 reviews
“Mother/Daughter trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Since I could not make it for Mother's Weekend at my daughters college we decided to make our own weekend. We chose this hotel because of location. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and had several amenities. We were 10 minutes into Portland with easy I-5 access. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I know we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Michelle L,

I am so glad that you stayed with us during the Mother/Daughter weekend. We always love to have guests for the University of Portland staying at the hotel. It is so close and there are some lower quality hotels in the area so we are glad you picked us. As a reminder we do offer shuttle service to the University as well as to the airport from 5am to 11pm.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    729
    281
    81
    64
See reviews for
566
582
101
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room was adequate and clean but to have a breakfast service that finishes at 9.00 is ludicrous. For a hotel to profess to be interested in saving the planet and global warming belonging to Project Planet (This is all Best Westerns we have stayed at, and asking guests to sleep more than one night in bed linen while at the same time having disposal everything for breakfast and in the room, instead of using plates that can be cleaned and used again, is more than hypocritical, it is a way of masking penny pinching with environmental protection. Also to claim to offer a breakfast that in most cases was highly processed none nutritional junk food is an insult.

Green Features: Disgraceful, it is all about saving money and not the planet. See above
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmaxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Madmaxoz,

Thank you for your stay and your questions about our green programs and our breakfast. We ae glad that you got such a great deal on your hotel room. Much of our breakfast is whole foods that we cook each morning. We do try to keep our processed foods to a minimum. If you have any other questions or concerns please let us know.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel appears to have been remodeled recently. Rooms were great and the breakfast perfect. Much better than I expected for the price. The only reason I gave it avg for comfort was (1) the bed was EXTREMELY hard (2) The heat/A/C unit had no way for just a fan to circulate air. You had have heat or A/C. Whenever it would come on at night, I would get cold, then hot once it was off for while, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Elizabeth D,

Thank you for noticing our recent remodels. We are always striving to improve the hotel, yet still offering great rates. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised. I will let the breakfast staff know what a great job they are doing. We have recently switched out mattresses so you may have gotten one of the new mattresses. I will double check though. We are glad you picked Best Western and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a fine choice for lodging when visiting Portland to attend the Cirque du Soleil, in April, 2014. There is a 24-hour Shari's next door and the MAX train stop is a long block away. Very accessible for those with or without a vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pianofemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Pianofemme,

I hope that you also enjoyed the Cirque show at the Expo Center. I hear it was great. I am glad that you chose to stay with us instead of driving home. We have met many great guests who have stayed with us during their Expo Center run. Hopefully you can visit us before the show next year.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is well located in Portland for on/off I-5 travel and we are regular B/W clients. Rooms look new and are very quiet. Unfortunately the visit was marred by our initial reception at the front desk where we had difficulty attracting any attention from the three staff. Two were on the phone which was understandable - but the young lady left for a minute, came back and finally looked up and asked "do you have a specific question or anything?" We indicated we needed a room and were passed off to another staffer who conducted our registration while also dealing with a client complaint on the phone.
Would still recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor always for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Dafoes,

I am glad that the rest of your stay went great. I will talk with the responsible party and see why she did not help you herself. I know this weekend we were quite busy but that is no excuse. I will make sure all front desk agent know that helping the guest in front of them is the most important thing to deal with. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Worth finding and easy to get downtown! Would search out again..North Portland but near good restaurants ( Staff is knowledgeable and has good taste in local restaurants!) Sign on street is small...noise is minimal for a city hotel. should be a Best Western Plus as it has all the amenities and a great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beckerp360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Beckerp360,

We are all so happy that you found us. We offer a great location that is close to downtown with out all the hassle of actually being downtown. I will let all the front desk staff know what great customer service they provided for you. We always strive to provide the best possible customer service. If there is anything else we can do to improve our hotel feel free to contact us.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIR OAKS, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel for the price! Situated within walking distance from a Walmart and various restaurants (including fast food). Room was clean & had a microwave & mini fridge. We weren't bothered by road noise at all however there were kids that did a lot of running up & down the hall (parents fault). Portland's traffic is a bear. This location helped us avoid most of it! Went to the waterfalls, Japanese gardens, Fabric Depot (WOW!). Don't miss the Elephant Deli if you're in town and on the way to the Japanese Gardens. Breakfast ends at 9:30 so we only caught it the day of departure. Typical breakfast spread but the eggs were good and the pancake machine was fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Hi Cheryl,

It’s always good to hear everything went well for you guys, we hope you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience! We’re happy to see you went out and about and explored much of what our city has to offer. It’s good to see you also enjoyed our spacious rooms and everything that comes with it, including our hot buffet breakfast. If you ever encounter noise, please do inform our staff as we have a strict noise policy. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing