We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, and bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Worth finding and easy to get downtown! Would search out again..North Portland but near good restaurants ( Staff is knowledgeable and has good taste in local restaurants!) Sign on street is small...noise is minimal for a city hotel. should be a Best Western Plus as it has all the amenities and a great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beckerp360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Beckerp360,

We are all so happy that you found us. We offer a great location that is close to downtown with out all the hassle of actually being downtown. I will let all the front desk staff know what great customer service they provided for you. We always strive to provide the best possible customer service. If there is anything else we can do to improve our hotel feel free to contact us.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel for the price! Situated within walking distance from a Walmart and various restaurants (including fast food). Room was clean & had a microwave & mini fridge. We weren't bothered by road noise at all however there were kids that did a lot of running up & down the hall (parents fault). Portland's traffic is a bear. This location helped us avoid most of it! Went to the waterfalls, Japanese gardens, Fabric Depot (WOW!). Don't miss the Elephant Deli if you're in town and on the way to the Japanese Gardens. Breakfast ends at 9:30 so we only caught it the day of departure. Typical breakfast spread but the eggs were good and the pancake machine was fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hi Cheryl,

It’s always good to hear everything went well for you guys, we hope you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience! We’re happy to see you went out and about and explored much of what our city has to offer. It’s good to see you also enjoyed our spacious rooms and everything that comes with it, including our hot buffet breakfast. If you ever encounter noise, please do inform our staff as we have a strict noise policy. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I did an overnight visit to Portland to see a museum exhibit and a concert. This hotel was easily accessed , near to downtown, but not caught up in the traffic of city center and provided a VERY comfortable and attractive stay. From the entryway to the room decor---the spa and breakfast---all was very well done and presented. AND---the bonus was that there were numerous restaurants right next door for convenient meals. A great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hi Thomas,

Hello, we’re glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree we are within close distance to downtown, many restaurants and many stores. We’re glad to see you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as everything that comes with it, including the hot full breakfast. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great hotel, wonderful staff,beautiful decorations, very clean,great location,quiet,comfortable bed,good breakfast choices,spacious rooms,great internet,good parking,near restaurants..Will stay again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Olga D,

Thank you so much for staying at BEST WESTERN INN at the Meadows! We are really glad you liked our hotel so much. We do strive to make it as clean as possible and are currently upgrading our rooms, so we are glad you appreciated that. We will also tell our staff about how wonderful you thought they were. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
BEST WESTERN INN at the Meadows Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We enjoyed out stay at the Best Western Inn At The Meadows! It was located only a few miles north of Downtown- only a 10-minute drive in moderate traffic. The location was great, in that it was close to the highway, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The hotel provided a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We were able to sleep easily! The room was clean. The only problem that we had was that the remote control gave us some technical difficulties- that particular one probably needs replacing. The staff was great! I would stay here again! There was a free breakfast, but unfortunately we didn't have time to eat, because we went to bed to late, and we had to rush to a meeting in the morning. Another big plus is that there is a restaurant in the parking lot that is open 24 hours, and it has really good food!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello David R,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are only a few minutes from most places in Portland so we are happy that it was convenient for you to have such a short commute to your places of interest. We do try our hardest to give our guest a peaceful and relaxing stay so it was great that you could enjoy that. We definitely hope to see you here again and maybe next time you will get to try our great breakfast!

Regards,
BEST WESTERN INN at the Meadows Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

staff was great i was greeted and given excellent advice on where to go for my trip by a very kind gentleman! my room clean and safe and secure! i used the laundry facility which was nice.the breakfest buffet was very appetizing with plenty of variety i will be returning in the summer and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notknownn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello notknownn,

Thank you for your stay with us. We will forward this to our front desk staff so they know you really appreciated them. We do take care of our hotel so its great that you noticed how clean and safe it is. Our kitchen staff will be really happy to hear that you found it appetizing. We hope to see you here next summer.

Regards,
BEST WESTERN INN at the Meadows Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed here on previous occasions for the Portland Swap Meet. Friendly staff, quiet hotel, and they accept a "pooch". Typical BW breakfast items , but there are plenty of choices and there is always plenty of food. Had a slight problem with the bathtub drain on the first night and it was fixed immediately the next day. Staff is very responsive to your needs. We are very appreciative of the shuttle service to and from the swap meet. It saves us a lot of time and parking fees. We will stay here next year for the April swap meet.

Room Tip: Because we have a small "pooch" we stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Tom J,

Thank you for coming and staying with us for the Swap Meet. We are glad you liked our shuttle service, we do try and make it as convenient as possible so you don't have to go through the hassle of parking, so thank you for your kind remarks. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guest and we will let our staff know how good they are in responding to request. We hope to see you next year on April!

Regards,
BEST WESTERN INN at the Meadows Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#23 Family Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing