We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Right over the border to Oregon which fit our location needs. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, the buffet breakfast which was INCLUDED, was very good. Hot eggs, bacon, selection of breads, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee. I try not to spend over a $100 a night on a hotel and this worked beautifully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Riverhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hi Riverhouse,

Thank you for choosing us. We are really close to the Oregon/Washington border so it is great that it worked out for you. We are also just a 15 minute drive to downtown Portland, just in case you feel like going elsewhere. We believe that breakfast is one of the most important things, so we decided to offer hot, buffet style breakfast so our guest can start their morning the right way. We really hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,023)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Probably one of the worst BW hotel I ever stayed in. Unbelievable noisy A/C. Stair carpet dirty. Uneatable breakfast. Will never stay there again and will make sure that nobody that I know does, BW head office staff should have a look at it as it is not at BW standards. Of course no recognition of Platinum status upon arrival as reception was too busy on the phone to look after the check in clients. Was given a room over the arrival so could not open the window because of cars coming and going the whole night and had to have A/C on . Did not sleep the whole night. What a pleasure...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hi Pierre,

We really apologize about the inconvenience your stay may have caused. We do try our best to accommodate our guest and be the best we can. It does get busy at times, but that is no excuse for acknowledging our guest. We will really look into the issues you mentioned and will try to do as much as we can to have better presentation if you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were simply stopping here on our way to a Central Oregon destination. It is in a convenient and easy-to-get-to location off of Interstate 5 less than 2 miles from the border with Washington. Best Western properties have always been a bit of a gamble for us - we have stayed in some really nice ones, as well as some that should be an embarrassment to the brand; this is one of the nice ones.
We arrived late (11:00 pm) and the person at the front desk was friendly - check in was a breeze. Our room was freshly renovated - which was good and bad (sort of). The smell of fresh paint was fairly strong and it appeared wall hangings and curtains had been forgotten (the hangers for them were present). The opaque roll-up window shade provided privacy - but I imagine it would be tough for someone trying to get some extra sleep who wanted a dark room.

Beyond that, the room had modern amenities and furniture (not "cheap motel room standard"), providing a real upscale feel. The bed and bedding were comfortable, meeting the standards of my admitted bedding-snob wife! The hot breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of variety, and included something I had not seen in our travels - a Pancake Machine!

There is plenty to eat in the immediate vicinity; if you are a race fan you are practically in the parking lot of Portland Meadows (horses) and across I-5 from Portland International Raceway. Downtown is only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hell John_and_Wendy_Crane,

Thank you for your response about your stay. It's great to hear that you found benefit in our location. We are a 10 minute drive from downtown Portland and we also have a shuttle service to the MAX lightrail station for those who prefer to take the streetcar and walk around downtown. It was a pleasure having you stay with us; we hope that you will choose us again whenever you're back in town.

From all the staff here at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is great and the front desk clerks where nice and helpful..Breakfast is very good hot and cold items Great location...Great price definitely stay again lots of shops close by and resturants and bars like walking distance close

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello Brenda M,

I am happy to see you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast in the morning. We know how important providing a good breakfast is. I will make sure to let the rest of the front desk know what a great job they did. We fell that providing great customer and the cleanest rooms sets us apart from other hotels in Portland. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting Portland for a couple of days. It was really easy to get to off of I-5, and they allowed pets, which was a must for us since we were bringing our golden retriever. We were kind of disappointed they only had a spa but no pool, but we weren't really there long enough to use it. Our room had linoleum floors instead of carpet. Nice big counter with sink & fridge underneath. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strumn4God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello Strumn4God,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you stay with us you bring your golden retriever. We always love to have people's pets stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the new floors in the room. We have installed them in some of the first floor rooms and glad that you enjoyed them. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my mother-in-law in Portland. The staff was friendly when we checked in. The room was clean and had recently been remodeled. It had a more modern, sleek look to the room, as well as the lobby. The bed was slightly firm, but still very comfortable, as were the pillows. There was no microwave, but there was a small refrigerator. The bathroom was good sized with a long bathroom counter. The room had a large flat-screen TV along with good channel choices. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hot breakfast buffet was great. The only complaint I would have is that it runs 6 to 9 every day. It would be nice if it went a little longer on the weekends. Other than that, we would definitely stay hee again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello MovingChris,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing the remodeled rooms. We are almost done installing new case goods in the whole hotel and all the rooms will be having microwaves in them. The matresses are new so that might be why they were a little firm. Thank you again for your stay and your kind review. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

room was clean, nicely decorated but basic, very functional, included fridge and coffee maker. clean and quiet hotel. location is hidden in back and hard to locate. served our purposes. bed was a little hard but still comfortable. I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mylameoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi mylameoww,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and its amenities. Parking, daily hot breakfast, wifi, and shuttle services are other free amenities that we offer as well! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks, from all the staff here at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $100 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing