We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel...great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really nice hotel...great value”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

stayed in hotel during client visit for two nights, but easily could have stayed longer...nice clean rooms, really good staff... close to a major shopping mall and restaurants, just outside the city...close enough for a short commute...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John_and_Wendy_Crane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello John_and_Wendy_Crane,

Thank you for your response about your stay. We're glad you found benefit in our location. We are a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland and we also have a shuttle service to the MAX lightrail station for those who prefer to take the streetcar and walk around. It was a pleasure having you; we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town!

From all of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    763
    298
    83
    71
See reviews for
604
608
106
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights recently (Oct 9-11, 2013) and were very happy with the Best Western Inn at the Meadows. Very clean. I liked the breakfast. Staff were very friendly, and really seemed to care about how the guests were enjoying their stay. The bed was really comfortable, and had a washable, white duvet cover. (Those old style hotel bedspreads gross me out, so I only want to stay in hotels with a washable duvet cover). Secondly, I really want to avoid bed bugs, so I always check hotel room beds before I even set my bag down. There was no sign of any bedbugs in our room, but I did notice that the bed didn't have a full-coverage/ envelope style mattress cover. (I understand those are better protection). But the base of the bed was solid with slippery plastic at the top, and that deters bed bugs, so that was good.
Overall, it pretty much met my criteria, not much I can complain about. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Kris R,

Thanks for the feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased that the bedding and complimentary breakfast were to your liking. We check regularly for bed bugs to ensure that all rooms are completely bug free. Our staff always strives to provide guests with a superior experience, so we're grateful that you noticed! Please come back again, we'd love to have you.

Thanks, from all the staff here at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice spacious clean rooms and was nicely decorated. The free breakfast was extremely good. The only drawback was we couldn't get the tv figured out. We were too tired so didn't even call about it. Otherwise it was a great stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klsleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Klsleigh,

First off, thank you for giving us feedback about your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows. We're glad you enjoyed your room; we are currently continuing an upgrade in the decor! Our full, hot breakfast is complimentary every day - great to hear that you took advantage of it. It was a pleasure having you as guests. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!

Thanks,

BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here October 9-11, 2013 and were pleased with the experience. We stayed here 10 years ago and returned as repeat customers. The service was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The room was booked through Booking.com and there was a mix-up (Booking.com actually reserved 2 rooms for us instead of 1) but the front desk staff sorted it out and were very concerned about making it right for us. Good location with easy access to downtown Portland by car or MAX train. We will stay here again when we return to Portland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBLS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello GBLS2013,

I am glad you finally came back, 10 years is a long time. I am glad that the front desk agents were able to get your reservation sorted out. I know sometimes with the 3rd party reservations sites they can get their wires crossed. To avoid this problem you can usually get the same rate you see online and your will have an easier time cancelling and changing your reservation. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naselle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We (4 gals) were pleasantly surprised at all features at this location. The staff was most helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and breakfast exceptionally good even tho' it was a full house! It was the nicest BW I've stayed in.
The only "negatives" were minor. Short on cups and coffee (2 not 4), but remedied. Also our friends room had a microwave, ours did not.
I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlenebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Darlenebj,

I am so glad that the four of you ladies had a great stay. I will let the breakfast attendants know what a great job they did while you were a guest. I have already talked to the lead housekeeper and we will make sure to add extra cups into the rooms. We thank you for your stay and we hope to see the four of you next time you are here in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Although the hallways looked older our room looked recently renovated & was decorated with a modern look. The room was large & bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with a large selection of hot items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello JgirlTexas,

I am glad that you noticed our renovated rooms. We will be renovating and upgrading the hallways soon. We figure you will be spending the most time in the room so we should make sure the accommodations are the best possible. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a good experience here. The bed was comfortable and the refrigerator was a huge convenience. Last year we had issues with the WiFi. This year it was able to handle Netflix streaming for us. Vastly improved.

The included breakfast was good. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenR644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Warren R,

I am so glad you enjoyed our new wireless upgrade. It is world's better than it was the last time you stayed with us. Now everyone in the hotel can be watching Netflix without a problem. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 141 in Portland
711 reviews
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,044 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 141 in Portland
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing