We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Inn at the Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel, with a continental breakfast. The room was large and well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave plus DirecTV. We did not use the pool. The continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, breads, pancakes, yogurt, and fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slstoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello Slstoll,

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest at the hotel. We are happy to see that you had a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our room amenities like the fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV with DirectTV. I will let the housekeeping staff know that they are doing a great job keeping the rooms clean and let the breakfast attendants know they did a great job as well. We hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,023)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

So I have stayed here several times over the past 3 years and the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. But if you want to have a chair to sit in that isn't an office or dinner table style you are out of luck. What happened to the comfy chairs the rooms used to have. Also, TV sits to low to enjoy it from bed. The ladies working the breakfast area deserve a big thank you. Awsome at keeping all the food stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptmama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello Ptmama65,

Thank you for your loyalty and your recent stays. It is always nice to see familiar faces. I am sorry that there was not a lounge chair in your room. I will check to see why there was not one in there during your stay. I will be letting the breakfast staff know what a great job you thought they were doing. Again thank you for your loyalty and we will be working to make sure your future stays are GREAT not good.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This best western is easy to get to and a great value. Friendly personal desk staff, clean roomy room with small fridge and comfortable beds. Included is a good breakfast with eggs, waffles etc. less than 10 minutes from the University of Portland.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hi Joy,

Thank you for staying with us. We try really hard to have a really nice hotel and have excellent staff. We try to have a little bit of everything in our breakfast so our guest can have something nice to eat every morning. We do thank for your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Although this hotel has been remodeled it is apparent that it is an old hotel that could still use quite a bit of work. The hallways are dingy and the area surrounding the hotel is overgrown and not maintained. My main frustration with my stay is the pet policy. When calling, I was informed that pets were allowed for a fee of $20 a night. Upon check in I was asked to initial a form stating that if I left my dogs alone in the room, animal services would be contacted and they would be confiscated. Although the gentleman who was checking me in was very nice, I was exceedingly uncomfortable with the parameters set forth and had I been properly informed I would have chosen an alternate hotel. I was unable to cancel my reservation and placed in a room next to the lobby and breakfast area which proved to be exceptionally loud throughout the day. I believe there were children staying in the room above us that were stomping on the floor, which began at about 6 am and continued until after midnight. Every noise was perceptible from the stomping to a toilet flush, which made the price of the hotel feel grossly outlandish.
The pros: dog park with in a few blocks- the rooms were designed well with modern decor decor, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alletse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello Alletse,

Thank you for your stay and your review. I will be looking into why the pet form is worded that way. I have been with the hotel for over five years and we have never called animal control on a pet. We would just require the pet to be kenneled if you are going to be gone for the day. I am sorry if this wording offended you. We always like to have guests and their pets stay with us.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly/helpful staff, great breakfast, best coffee ever had in a hotel. Room clean and comfortable. If shuttle is needed, must schedule it 24 hours in advance according to hetel policy. Several restaurants close by within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello Deanne J,

It means a lot to us that you would recommend us to other people. We always try to provide the best possible hotel experience so guests will stay with us again. I will let everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendants know what a great job you thought they did. We have a great crew working at the hotel to provide the best hotel experience in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Very nice and classy facility with extremely professional and courteous staff. Large rooms. Very clean. A good location with restaurants within walking distance. One of Portland's better places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanbucknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello Alanbucknell,

We appreciate your loyalty and the time you took to write a review on our hotel. I will let the front desk staff know what you said about them. We always like to here if we are doing a great job. I am glad that you are enjoying our large and spacious rooms. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stays in the future.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had two rooms for two nights. At check in we were given rooms on first floor odd side, right down from where they are refurbishing rooms. The new paint smell of walking by got to me. Went back to desk and asked for new rooms. Jeff switched rooms quickly , without any negative overtones.
Rooms were large, clean and everything worked. Air conditioner was cold but better yet, the windows actually opened to allow the fresh Portland air in. Location of hotel was a bit out of the way but received great deal on Price Line. Would stay again.
Breakfast was provided in a large room with hot and cold cereal, juices/coffee/tea, pancake machine, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, danish, yogurts, fresh fruit, a smiling helper and free morning newspapers.
For deal we received, everything, especially the service and breakfast, exceeded our expectations. Forgot, this hotel is a 100% smoke free hotel. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hi GDDR,

Thank you for your great review on us. We always try to follow through with all of our guest request, so it’s great to see that Jeff quickly changed rooms for you. One of the main things in Portland is the fresh air we get so we decided to have windows that you can open so you can have that fresh air. We also get many nice comments on our breakfast, our breakfast staff is really happy to hear them. We hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $101 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing