We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Property and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #36 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
“Very Pleasant Property and Staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

While my stay was short I was very impressed with this hotel. Decor was very pleasing, facility was clean and the rooms were most comfortable. I was very happy with my stay and will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyW051850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello CathyW051850,

We are all so happy that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for noticing our upgraded decor in the rooms and lobby. I will also let the front desk agents and housekeepers working during your shift know what a great job they are doing. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you soon.

BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    776
    304
    84
    74
See reviews for
622
616
108
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was very pleased with the room, and especially the staff; they went out of their way to help me in a difficult situation. I was made welcome, the room was very comfortable, and I can't say enough about breakfast in the Kentucky Derby Room next morning. All in all, a very pleasant stay and major thanks to everyone at Best Western Inn At The Meadows!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Peggy,

On behalf of the entire staff at the hotel, I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. In our strive toward customer excellence and in becoming one of the friendliest hotels in Portland, our staff members all try to make every customer interaction both personal and helpful. Breakfast has definitely been one of the aspects in which the hotel has sought to improve in the most throughout the years, and we’re glad that you enjoyed the renovations that we have made. Once again, thanks for staying with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Portland!

Best Wishes,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here for weeks on end in the past while in Portland for work. This time I was on business, and my wife was with me. We took the red eye flight from Anchorage to Seattle, then drove to Portland. We arrived at 9:30 am and asked for an early check in. Andrew accommodated us and we were sound asleep by 11:00 am for an awesome power nap. Once we were done with our nap, we went to check the location that we needed to be at the next day. As I left the hotel, I asked the front desk if they had a big comfy chair of some sort, and they said they would see what they could do. When we returned there was a nice big comfy chair for me. YAAAAY. The whole staff was great. The coffee and breakfast were great, the room was great-- freshly painted and updated. The toilet was great -- new and TALL probably my favorite part of the room, next to the big flat screen TV. I have always had great service here at this hotel. The value is there. The only way this could be perfect would be if there was an onsite restaurant and bar and an exercise room. I will stay here and I will recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen!!!

Room Tip: from my experience they are all good`
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigtiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Thebigtiny,

It is always pleasure to have you at our hotel. I am glad that we got you situated into the room quickly to let you guys rest up a little. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces and we hope to see you guys sooner than later. Thanks you again for your kind but truthful words. I will also let everyone else know what a great job they do.

See you Soon,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a few days stop over en route to Seattle. The staff was efficient, room was very clean. Bathroom was good sized. Breakfast was actually more than what I expected from a Best Western chain. would book with Best Western again.

Room Tip: i travelled with 3 teen age kids (16,15 and 13) including my husband and myself. i booked a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Rixmac,

Everyone at the Best Western Inn at the Meadows is so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. All the staff here tries to provide the best customer service we can and we know that guests always are looking out for a great deal. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spend last few weeks on business in Portland and all 4 times stayed here. Excellent room and staff. Housekeeping works around my sleeping during the day since I work at night.
Great fridge and microwave in room. Close to several restaurants. Just off I 5 exit ramp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Richard B,

We are all so happy that you stayed with us all 4 time you were in Portland. We always love seeing familiar faces. I will let all the front desk staff and housekeeping to keep up the good work. We always try to provide the best experience for guests and glad that we did.

Thanks!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'd always thought Best Western was a step or two below average but going to this hotel changed my mind - it was a pleasant surprise how nice the room was, and the breakfast offered more than I'd had in a while. The place was just packed! The room also had a better TV than the ones we have at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKing614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello MKing614,

We are so happy that you were unexpectedly surprised by the quality of our hotel. Best Western as a brand has been working real hard in the past years to make people realize that we are a lot nicer and cheaper than most other hotels out there. I will let the breakfast attendants know that you enjoyed the breakfast. I agree with you about the TV being real, real nice and definitely better than the old tube TV I have at my house.

We hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This spring and early summer my wife and I have taken a number of road trips and we've staid at 3 separate Best Westerns. This was the best one so far. The property was in tip top shape. The rooms were very clean and new. Everything in the room was in working order. Finally, the complimentary breakfast was very good and every choice was available unlike our last trip when half the food was gone.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front desk on the west side of the property are the best since they are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Steve B,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I am glad you noticed our upgraded rooms and our cleanliness. We always try to keep the hotel as clean and updated as much as possible. Thank you for your kind but honest words and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
4.4 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#9 of 142 in Portland
1,066 reviews
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#50 of 142 in Portland
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing