We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best Westerns so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This spring and early summer my wife and I have taken a number of road trips and we've staid at 3 separate Best Westerns. This was the best one so far. The property was in tip top shape. The rooms were very clean and new. Everything in the room was in working order. Finally, the complimentary breakfast was very good and every choice was available unlike our last trip when half the food was gone.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front desk on the west side of the property are the best since they are close to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello Steve B,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I am glad you noticed our upgraded rooms and our cleanliness. We always try to keep the hotel as clean and updated as much as possible. Thank you for your kind but honest words and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,023)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,580 - 1,586 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed on 06/13/2013. Check in was smooth and stress free. We had reservations and everything was in order. No pool but large hot tub, although we didn't use it. Room had fridge & microwave, and was spacious and clean. We had double queen room and beds were comfortable. Room was on ground floor,which we requested and we didn't hear other guests,either next door or above us. Place seems very well insulated and we didn't hear any noise even though freeway is only blocks away. Restaurant right across parking lot, with decent food and good prices. Full breakfast in AM which was very good. Real prepared oatmeal rather than instant with raisins and brown sugar available. Also had scrambled eggs,bacon,sausage,etc.Plenty of hot water and good pressure from shower head with dispensers for gel,shampoo,and conditioner. Wish every place would do that and get rid of all the waste from little plastic bottles. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: My guess is all rooms are fine. Ours was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello Dakowen,

Thank you for noticing the dispensers in the rooms. We have seen a tremendous reduction in waste produced since we switch to the dispensers in the shower. I am also happy to see that you loved everything else in the hotel as well. Please let us know if you can think of anything we can improve on. Thank you for both your stay and your review. We hope to see you again and soon!

Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Best Western at the Meadows was in the midst of upgrades while we were there. We were fortunate to be put into a room that had most of the upgrades finished. We enjoyed staying in the room and hope that they might replace an ugly worn small coffee table with something better looking.
Everything worked well in the room -air conditioning and TV. Bathroom had a few unique quirks about it. The flush handle on the toilet seemed to be installed upside down, but the toilet flushed fine. It was unfortunate they didn't raise the counter in the bathroom that runs the length of the room. I am 5' 11" and I really bent over to brush my teeth and be next to the wash bowl.
A small conference room was being used as a breakfast room and I don't know why. All the tables were round with 6-8 chairs which made it very crowded to try and sit down even if there were not 4-6 other people sitting there. Instead of the traditional waffle maker they had a pancake(?) maker. What it turned out looked uneatable and most people that tried to use it, through away the mess that came out. Please go back to the waffle maker.
Scrambled eggs were overcooked by the time they sat in the warmers, but there were potatoes and sausage as well besides boiled eggs to choose from. The "free" breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: There are no screens on the windows; so when they are open on the parking lot side, you will hear lo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello Rover35,

Thank you for your stay and your review. I appreciate you letting us know about the old coffee table in the room. We are replacing those white tables with a black one to match the furniture. I am sorry that this was not done prior to you staying in the room. Also thank you for letting us know about the problems during breakfast. I will let the breakfast attendants know so that this will not happen again. We are also working out the kinks on the new Pancake machine, I apologize for the lack of consistency on the pancakes. I hope that next time you visit you will see the completed upgraded rooms!

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in providing directions. Room was comfortable, and breakfast convenient and tasty. Good place to stay while visiting Portland. Just a few exits from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hapachik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Hi Rob,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay any more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Next time around when we purchase new PTAC units I will see if our management is able to by ones that go colder than 60 degrees. We appreciate you staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows and we hope you will come back and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. Good breakfast offering. Quiet location even though very near I-5. The Yellow Line station is a five- minute walk away. A 20-minute ride gets you to downtown.

Minor negative issue: I wanted the AC to be cooler but the lowest setting was 60 degrees. I guess I could have opened the window.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello Rob G,

Thank you for your stay and letting us and everyone else know about your stay. I will let the front desk, breakfast, and housekeepers know that you said that they did a good job. I am sorry about the A/C . I will look to see if there is a way to override the 60 degree setting as being the lowest. I know from here on out it is only going to get warmer. I will have my maintenance department take a look at all the A/C to make sure they are running the coldest as possible.

We will get this problem fixed so that next time you will have a GREAT stay instead of a good stay.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

close to i five ... you can get downtown but it is on the tram and you have to walk under the freeway which at night did not feel to safe. the hotel is good, comfy king bed, clean. the breakfast has lots of stuff and adds value to the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornbyisland84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello Hornbyisland84,

Everyone here at the Best Western Inn at the Meadows is so happy that you had a great stay. Thanks so letting everyone know about the close proximity to the highway and the MAX Light Rail. I know what you mean about the walk back. I walk it every night and although I never had any problems I would appreciate a new streetlight. I will let the housekeepers and the breakfast attendants know what a good job they are doing.

See You Soon!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $100 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing