We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I still stay here most often when in Portland but an issue has come up that is probably unique to me and may prevent my staying again. For some bizzare reason I can't get connected to the wifi with my computer. This is not an issue anywhere else I go, just this one hotel. I connnect fine with my phone and with my tablet. Unfortunately I need to do the work on my computer. The problem comes from no one there being able to help and no "help desk" or "tech support" to call for assistence. I still would recommend it highly. The staff is GREAT, the rooms roomy and very comfortable. Love the AC/Heat is thermostat controlled and not just a guess of where to set the dial.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Purplenell53,


Thank you great comments and recommendations! Hearing positive statements about our Staff and rooms is always nice to hear! We love that you are a Returning Guest and definitely want to help with the laptop issue. Is it possible you can contact our General Manager? We have a Wifi Tech that is available for support for our Wireless network. Thanks again, have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,023)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room on south side was warm when we arrived but cooled off quickly when AC had run a few minutes. Did not have microwave, but hotel desk staff heated up my wife's heating pad twice upon request. Staff printed out directions to theater and accurately answered question about location of grocery. Tripped over unmarked curbing by garbage dumpster - should be painted yellow. Overall, we found the hotel handy to everything we wanted and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: In spite of being near I-5, Portland International Raceway, and flight paths we could not hear outsi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear WallaTraveler,


Thank you so much for your Positive review! Its always great to hear good things about our Hotel, especially our Staff. We will definitely check out the curb by the East side. Safe Travels, and we hope to see you soon. Have a great Evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed 3 nights while visiting Portland, the hotel was clean, the room was big with a big bathroom. There is restaurants near by, the only down side was the breakfast buy it was free so I shouldn't be complaining. The hotel in only 5 min. From downtown Portland. Overall great hotel I will stay here next time I go to Portland.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli4u2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Uli4U2000,


That is awesome to hear! - We are very glad you had a great stay and are very appreciative of your Great comments of our Hotel. Our Hotel is easily accessible right off the I-5 freeway exit 306 and getting to Downtown Portland or different neighbor hoods of Portland are simple to get to. We are always trying to strive to get better, please feel free to let us know what we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The location was quite far from downtown
Pros: Clean room, good quality bed, LCD TV, quiet, courteous staff
Cons: shower head dribbled, breakfast was average with few wheat-free options

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Swords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Cdr_Tom,

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. We hope you come back and visit us again! We are 5 miles North of Downtown Portland, about a 8-10 min. drive. We will look into the shower head, and we are also trying to improve our Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. Overall, we were very pleased and would stay here again as well as recommend it to others. There were only a few things that could be improved upon. The air conditioner did not seem to work very well. We had it on high the entire time and it kept shutting off and the room got extremely warm. Also, the shower head leaked which made the water pressure lessen significantly. Other than those two things, everything else about our stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChickOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Hello TravelingChickOR,

It is great that you had a good stay with us and would recommend us to others. We feel word of mouth is the best way to get new guests. I will have my maintenance department fix the A/C unit in the room as well as the shower pressure.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very Quiet, nice firm beds. Hot, fresh pancakes with sausages and eggs. Cold or hot cereal, potatoes, choice of breads, yogurt, spreads, quesadillas, juices, coffee, milk. Fresh fruits - bananas, apples, oranges. Clean rooms, free computer. Laundromat. No problems. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randykoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear RandyKoto,

Thank you very much for your great comment and we appreciate your recommendations!!! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next Portland stay more enjoyable. Have a great night. ^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was nice and the room was clean. The location was good, close to downtown without having to pay for parking at a hotel. Their breakfast had a lot to choose from. If you'd rather have breakfast at a restaurant there is a Shari's in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USMCwife1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear USMCwife1019,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel, and noticed that we offer complimentary parking! :) We hope you come back visit soon, when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $100 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing