We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfactory Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisfactory Hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The location was quite far from downtown
Pros: Clean room, good quality bed, LCD TV, quiet, courteous staff
Cons: shower head dribbled, breakfast was average with few wheat-free options

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Swords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Cdr_Tom,

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. We hope you come back and visit us again! We are 5 miles North of Downtown Portland, about a 8-10 min. drive. We will look into the shower head, and we are also trying to improve our Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    781
    305
    85
    74
See reviews for
625
618
108
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. Overall, we were very pleased and would stay here again as well as recommend it to others. There were only a few things that could be improved upon. The air conditioner did not seem to work very well. We had it on high the entire time and it kept shutting off and the room got extremely warm. Also, the shower head leaked which made the water pressure lessen significantly. Other than those two things, everything else about our stay was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChickOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello TravelingChickOR,

It is great that you had a good stay with us and would recommend us to others. We feel word of mouth is the best way to get new guests. I will have my maintenance department fix the A/C unit in the room as well as the shower pressure.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very Quiet, nice firm beds. Hot, fresh pancakes with sausages and eggs. Cold or hot cereal, potatoes, choice of breads, yogurt, spreads, quesadillas, juices, coffee, milk. Fresh fruits - bananas, apples, oranges. Clean rooms, free computer. Laundromat. No problems. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randykoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear RandyKoto,

Thank you very much for your great comment and we appreciate your recommendations!!! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next Portland stay more enjoyable. Have a great night. ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was nice and the room was clean. The location was good, close to downtown without having to pay for parking at a hotel. Their breakfast had a lot to choose from. If you'd rather have breakfast at a restaurant there is a Shari's in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USMCwife1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear USMCwife1019,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel, and noticed that we offer complimentary parking! :) We hope you come back visit soon, when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed during the Boston Marathon bombings so we spent more time watching TV than we normally would. Room 327 had a computer chair and one other chair. The room layout limited the viewing area to the two beds only. Hard to be comfortable for any length of time. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. A decently large fridge and microwave were provided. The free wireless wi-fi was fast and reliable. We could not use the phone in our room for phone card (long distance) calling or local calls. They were doing a computer upgrade we were told. The only solution offered was to use the phone at the desk for a local call. The desk attendant seemed to infer that since the desk phone was using the same system as our room phone that it must be my fault. He did not offer to send anyone to check out our phone.
Our biggest thumbs down was the continental breakfast. While adequate, the same limited offerings were repeated every morning for our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear JimmyJumbo,

That’s great news regarding our Wifi. We have upgraded our Internet and have improved our Wifi network. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered for not being able to use your room phone. Our phone system is back and running now, and hope it did not cause too much of an issue. We were in the process of switching/upgrading our Server computer. We hope you stay at our Hotel when traveling to Portland, OR, and hope you had safe travels when traveling back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room is nice and clean, a little bit out dated but not bad. Washroom is large and clean. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from downtown Portland and 2 minutes from Washington/Oregon border. Complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Rolla01,

It was great having you as a guest and am happy everything went great with your stay. I will let the housekeepers and the breakfast attendants know the kind words you said about them. It is always nice to find a good clean hotel for a good rate. Thank you for letting everyone know about your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A friend and I were in Portland to attend an event near by at the McMenamin's Kennedy School. I didn't want to have to fight traffic in downtown and since we often use Best Western this one seemed like a good location as it is was just off I-5 and minutes from our venue.

Our room (208) seemed like it had recently been renovated and was clean and roomy with 2 comfy queen-sized beds which each had 4 pillows (some of different plumpness). Good bathroom. Elevators are convenient (3 floors) as is a breakfast room. We don't normally use leisure facilities so that wasn't a problem. Requested a quiet room and it was.

Breakfast had a variety of offerings including juice, coffee, milk, eggs (a bit dry but cooked to insure food safety), potatoes, sausage and pancake (did not do those). Also, cereal, oatmeal, yogurts and some bananas and sliced oranges. Expanded breakfast typical of this level of hotels but more than adequate.

Staff at the front desk were helpful and answered our questions. We did find Salty's, a 4* restaurant on the Columbia River with great seafood (near the airport) which was one place recommended by one of the people at the desk. We enjoyed the drive along the river as well.

Since we were two ladies, the security cameras which were being monitored at the front desk were reassuring also. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Kimna,

We are glad that you stopped to stay with us instead of fighting the traffic. I am happy you enjoyed Salty's, which is also a staff favorite. I will let the front desk staff know that they did a great job helping you ladies out. We hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
4.4 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#8 of 143 in Portland
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing