We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and friendly”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

All was great! Large room, comfortable bed and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to the track and that was a bonus for us . Found that the Internet connection was slow at times, but overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: If you are a best western rewards member, ask for an upgrade - they will accommodate you if there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello,
We would like to thank you for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry about the problems you were having with the Internet. We know that guests expect the wireless to be working and I apologize for it not working during your stay. We have been working with our Internet provider to make sure this does not happen again.. We always try to give guests the best possible experience. Please let us know if you have any suggestions on what we can do to make your stay even better. We appreciate constructive criticism. We are glad you picked Best Western Inn at the Meadows and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    765
    299
    83
    71
See reviews for
607
609
107
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We could not get reliable connectivity via wireless internet. It appeared that it is metered so with my wife and I both surfing the web, checking email, etc. it would stop for periods and then work again and then stop. That was rather frustrating especially when trying to check in for our flight.

The room was good. The bed was excellent and the furnishings nice. Maid service was excellent. The TV was older, but we don't much TV when traveling so not a big deal for us. The AC is a little noisy but not so much you couldn't sleep through it.

The breakfast is ok. A little variety in the eggs/sausage/potatoes wouldn't hurt.

The front desk was courteous and helpful. The lobby is nice and comfortable to wait in or read quietly.

A short walk to a few restaurants was helpful on days when we didn't want to travel for dinner.

Overall a pretty reasonable deal and we'll definitely consider staying there again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenR644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Service Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello

We would like to thank you for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry about the problems you were having with the Internet. We know that guests expect the wireless to be working and I apologize for it not working during your stay. We have been working with our Internet provider to make sure this does not happen again.. We always try to give guests the best possible experience. Please let us know if you have any suggestions on what we can do to make your stay even better. We appreciate constructive criticism. We are glad you picked Best Western Inn at the Meadows and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Problems with electronic key box, wi-fi capability questionable, broken lamp, very old television, and no swimming pool. This motel show it's age, even through the attempt to redecorate. Location convienient to freeway, nice family restaurant neary, but no bar/tavern/lounge nearby. Bed was big and comfortable and room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Service Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We will be using this information to improve guest's stays in the future. We always try to give guests the best possible experience. Please let us know if you have any suggestions on what we can do to make your stay even better. We appreciate constructive criticism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is run very well. Lobby is newly renovated, rooms are comfortable, and have all the things one would need for a short stay. Breakfast is lacklustre, but really, what do you honestly expect for free?

Internet is free and parking is free.

Is a little bit further from Downtown than is ideal. If you are here for Leisure and want something for a similar price range there are better options. However, as a hotel, it is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treepondersleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Service Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello,

We would like to thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your needs. If you have any recommendation on how we can improve our hotel even more, please let us know. We welcome any and all suggestions; they inspire us to better ourselves. If there is anything we can do for you to make your next visit more pleasurable please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I like how close it was to the airport even though the route was a bit odd. The beds were average but clean. The TV was out of date with poor sound and the a/c was loud and iffy. I did like the shower and size of the bathroom but the noise of my a/c and others peoples a/c made it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We take the Columbia Blvd. route to the airport as it is always 15 minutes consistently, as opposed to the highway which could get sudden traffic. In the past year our hotel has undergone new renovations including new 42-in flat screen TV’s, new A/C’s, and new beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We came to Portland for the Women of Faith conference, on truly one of the busiest weekends in Portland because of the Portland Marathon also being the same weekend. Having the convenience of the free breakfast (which was plentiful in both quantity and selection) was great because we didn't have that extra chore of having to go out, find somewhere to eat, wait if they were busy, etc. before really starting our day. The complimentary shuttle they offered which picked me up at Amtrak's Union Station was a very nice convenience as well. We utilized the complimentary shuttle to deliver us and pick us up from the MAX station during our stay as well (although we easily walked the same route on other occasions). The MAX delivered us directly to the Rose Garden Arena where our conference was held. The driver and front desk clerk, Bonnie, I had the pleasure of having several encounters with during my stay, and have to say she is just wonderful! I hope when we return next year for Women of Faith, she'll be there to greet us again! No need to stay downtown with downtown prices when you have the Best Western Inn at the Meadows!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryandcarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay. We are always more than happy to drop guests off at the Max Station as it is just a few blocks from us. Our hotel is great for guests who want the downtown experience without the downtown prices. Hopefully you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After 3 sleepless nights in Seattle at a Best Western we were leery of this hotel. A little hard to find, so watch your maps, but the staff was helpful and courteous. AND the room look exactly like what they show in the photos for the King size beds, the bathroom was huge and everything was very clean. Only draw back was the TV and fridge both needed replaced in our room. The freezer froze my milk and you couldn't hear the TV. Our son/daughter-in-law enjoyed the hot-tub. Only draw back was the complimentary breakfast stopped at 9:00 a.m.???? Come on, I can see if you are going to work/convention why that would be feasible but if you are on vacation, who even gets up before that time? So they need to adjust that to at least 10:00, didn't even get coffee that day! For the cost was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There isn't a view from anywhere in this hotel, just a place to drop your bags and sleep, no res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We will be using this information to improve guest's stays in the future. We always try to give guests the best possible experience. Please let us know if you have any suggestions on what we can do to make your stay even better. We appreciate constructive criticism. We are glad you picked Best Western Inn at the Meadows and hope to see you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#50 of 142 in Portland
712 reviews
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 142 in Portland
1,046 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 142 in Portland
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing