We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I travel extensively and have stayed at many wonderful hotels, and this one ranked as one of my favorites. It was a great location - the room was spotless – and the staff was extremely accommodating!
(Thank you Lisa & Bonnie for the fresh baked cookies at check in!!!!) The MAX light rail was in walking distance and took me right into downtown Portland. I would highly recommend this hotel and suggest booking in advance to get one of the great discounts they offer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Hello Cplus3,

Thank you for this great review! I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you and meet your needs. I am glad you enjoyed our cookies at check in as well. If you have any other comments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again,
Lisa Renee,
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    718
    279
    81
    64
See reviews for
557
577
100
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great hotel, great service, very clean, courteous and accomodating staff.

Room Tip: A little farther from DT Portland than I wanted to be, but I'm very pleased with my stay. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Hello Patty,

Thank you for this wonderful review! I am sorry to hear we ran out of food on the Saturday you were here, I will have this looked at and fix this for future stays. If you have any other comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again,
Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just wanted a motel for the night. Room was clean, dog friendly. Quiet. Everything worked. Was presently surprised at the extent of the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegmrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello Pegmrow,

On behalf of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other comments or suggestions.

Thanks again,

Lisa Renee
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very clean & perfect breakfast, the kids loved it. Staffs always smiles & friendly. Short driving distance to downtown Portland. There's also a mini mart just few walks near it in case you need something & few decent restaurants. Will recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Hello Baruth,

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you were happy with your stay and our staff. If you have any other comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again,
Lisa Renee
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This Best Western is just on the northern edge of Portland near the Columbia River. It's convenient as long as you have a car. The MAX station is a good 15 minute walk away, though, if you need transit.

The room was fairly clean and comfortable. There was a faint wine stain on one of the sheets. The lobby is undergoing renovation at this moment. The floors really boomed as I walked down the hallway. Luckily, though, it's low season and the hotel was fairly empty.

If you want to go to Portland, go right now because Travel Portland gives you $72 off on your second night's stay at select hotels, including this one. Breakfast was included. I love the waffles, but the eggs were oily.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Hello!

I'm very sorry that you visited us during our lobby renovation. I'm sorry for all the inconvenience that we caused you. I'm glad you were satisfied with the new deal going on with Travel Portland. I suggest that before going on a trip to Portland , you want to check their site since they always have something going on. Again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

OVERALL my stay was EXCELLENT-these last two times!
I normally ask about dog friendly-ness, but failed to. We did not have a dog show event when we stayed-thankfully. But, I would never have known this hotel was dog-friendly, because the hotel was so very clean! No hint of Dog Odors, and I do have a very sensitive nose! My breathing sensitivities do not allow me to stay in a room that allows pets, but I never had an issue the last two times we stayed at the Best Western-Inn at the Meadows. I WILL ask about dog show bookings-because I appreciate not having to yield to dogs in the hall or elevator, and I sure don't want to hear the pitter patter of paws all night in the halls or rooms next or above me. And I especially don't want to be barked at when I seek peaceful solice in my room. The Staff was very polite, efficient, professional.

Room Tip: we were located on 2nd floor above registration area next to elevator, and never heard anything at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TillamookRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Hello Murlene,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review! I am glad to see you were happy with our hotel and the clean rooms. If you have any other comments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again,
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The hotel rooms were really great, breakfast has something for all types of diet and the staff were very efficient and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Also close to yellow Max line and easy for travel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Hello Edlima,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I am glad to see you enjoyed our rooms as well as our location. If you have any other comments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again,
Lisa Renee
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#85 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing