We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Ranked #18 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The accommodations at this hotel were excellent and included a hot breakfast with many choices. It was near the airport and the staff was very friendly. We made some changes to our reservations and they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    351
    87
    35
    14
See reviews for
356
363
90
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The place is convenient. Not at all noisy despite being close to the freeway, as opposed to what I've read from some reviews with Trip Advisor. It has the cosy/classy feel to it. Staff were helpful. Would definitely stay there on our next trip to Portland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank elviep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Easy off and on to 205 and close to shopping and dining. Great staff and very quiest and clean.. Elmers right next door and not too far from Grotto and 82nd. Short trip up 205 to Clackamas Mall and other shopping venues. Fresh coffe all day long in lobby was a realplus as wellas the cookies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel met all of our expectations, Breakfast menu was varied, well presented and tasty. I chose this hotel off of the internet and we were not disappointed, the hotel was close to all amenities, just off of a major interstate and is close to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie Edmund M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Pony Soldier many times, being my favorite hotel in Portland, Oregon. Convenient to the freeways and the industrial areas. Good restaurants nearby. Close to the airport. Always clean and comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was a great place to stay after several stressful days. The Staff was very accomodating, and the rooms clean and comfortable. There was a very good restaurant next door, and the location of the motel was easy to access from the Interstate. Even the cost was very manageable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

this hotel works for me, its my 3rd stay in this hotel. Staff are nice, breakfast is good and great value. its a good location outside downtown portland, but short walk to public transit. Accessible to highway 205 and 84.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank crisjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Property: Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Address: 9901 Northeast Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Portland
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western® Pony Soldier Inn - Airport! Many guests at our Portland hotel are corporate travelers looking to take advantage of our great proximity to the airport, light rail and downtown. MAX, Portland's light rail system whisks guests directly into the heart of downtown. We’re close to major freeways and the airport, so catching early morning flights or day trips around the Great Northwest are both possible. We're known for our stellar customer service, and the outdoor seasonal pool and year-round hot tub are perfect for relaxing. However, make sure you start every morning right with a full, free hot breakfast featuring waffles, fruits, cereal and coffee. Our location, just two miles from the airport, makes us an easy choice for frequent flyers. Our Portland hotel is a short drive from the beautiful landscaping of The Grotto, and boating on the Columbia River is a real treat. Whether you’re in town for the legendary Rose Festival or touring the Columbia River Gorge, the location of our property makes it easy to get around the region. Mount Hood, the Oregon Coast and some of the best dining in the northwest is all a short drive away. Duck into Voodoo Doughnuts 24/7 for a sweet treat like no other, or visit the country's smallest park. The friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the guest rooms make you feel right at home. We're located near I-205 and I-84 West and East for your convenience. Just across the river from Vancouver, Washington, the Portland Airport hotel is unlike any other in the country and nestled close to all the top attractions. Business travelers with Concordia University, Altec® Corporation, Grocery Outlet and Boeing and Honda Factories often stay at our Portland hotel. Visit the Rose Garden for incredible views or take in a Portland Trailblazer's game at the Moda center. The Pearl District is a must for nightlife, and NW 23rd is a requisite for shoppers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing