We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice hotel - they let us put all our luggage in one of our rooms at 11 am
Good location - right by the Max into town and shutte service to teh airport
They even had breakfast going before the due time - for us early tarevllers

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkGailJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel was our stop-over after arriving late from the airport. There was a shuttle, and the driver was pleasant and helpful. Our breakfast the following morning was more than adequate. What impressed me most is that the driver didn't hesitate to return us to the airport the following morning to pick up a rental car. He took just the two of us without waiting for additional riders to gather. There was a slight problem at check-in--there was no record of our reservation even though I had paperwork to the contrary. The desk clerk quickly made amends. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llfussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was impressed with this hotel. Housekeeping was first class. All systems worked well with nothing in need of repair. The room I was in was very quiet which was a pleasant surprise considering the location being near the airport and street traffic nearby. I felt no special concern for my personal safety. Everyone I had contact with would be described as pleasant. I had a few special requests in my reservation which were accommodated to my satisfaction in all respects. I hope your future stay at this facility will be as nice as mine. I would surely stay here again if I was in the Portland area. Finally, a special thank you to all the people who work here in making this hotel an asset to the Best Western chain.

Room Tip: I stayed in upper level room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is clean, close to the airport, and public transit. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is due to the fact it is not a luxury hotel and does not advertise as one. Got into Portland Airport at midnight yet the staff could not have been more efficient and courteous. Dealt with 4 specific hotel personnel and I'd rate 3 as "5 Stars" the other "4 Stars" (out of 5)

The ONLY slight shortcoming was that their business department computer was a little slow, did not have MS-Office (or equivalent like OpenOffice) - yet - I'd be back here in a heartbeat when back in town. They really know how to take extra effort to accommodate guests.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank EvanStRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My kids and I were visiting family that lived nearby. I wanted a place that I would feel safe at with my kids, since I was traveling without my husband. We did not have reservations and just walked in. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Room 101, not far from the lobby. The room/bath was very clean. It was pretty quiet, as we heard little from our neighbors. I felt very safe with the interior hallways. Although we never took advantage of the free continental breakfast, it looked yummy, and seemed to be enjoyed by many! We could see Mt. St. Helen from our room! There is a coffee shop next to the parking lot that was very good. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of Mt. St. Helen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BusyLady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

If your a traveler waiting for a plane. This is the place to stay. Very accommodating. Good People

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bgtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They need new pillows and mattresses though. Hard as a rock and not very good pillows. Parking was good, over all, just and acerage hotel

Room Tip: Get a room pool side, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Address: 9901 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $127 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western® Pony Soldier Inn - Airport! Many guests at our Portland hotel are corporate travelers looking to take advantage of our great proximity to the airport, light rail and downtown. MAX, Portland's light rail system whisks guests directly into the heart of downtown. We’re close to major freeways and the airport, so catching early morning flights or day trips around the Great Northwest are both possible. We're known for our stellar customer service, and the outdoor seasonal pool and year-round hot tub are perfect for relaxing. However, make sure you start every morning right with a full, free hot breakfast featuring waffles, fruits, cereal and coffee. Our location, just two miles from the airport, makes us an easy choice for frequent flyers. Our Portland hotel is a short drive from the beautiful landscaping of The Grotto, and boating on the Columbia River is a real treat. Whether you’re in town for the legendary Rose Festival or touring the Columbia River Gorge, the location of our property makes it easy to get around the region. Mount Hood, the Oregon Coast and some of the best dining in the northwest is all a short drive away. Duck into Voodoo Doughnuts 24/7 for a sweet treat like no other, or visit the country's smallest park. The friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the guest rooms make you feel right at home. We're located near I-205 and I-84 West and East for your convenience. Just across the river from Vancouver, Washington, the Portland Airport hotel is unlike any other in the country and nestled close to all the top attractions. Business travelers with Concordia University, Altec® Corporation, Grocery Outlet and Boeing and Honda Factories often stay at our Portland hotel. Visit the Rose Garden for incredible views or take in a Portland Trailblazer's game at the Moda center. The Pearl District is a must for nightlife, and NW 23rd is a requisite for shoppers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing