We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun movie and dinner”

Living Room Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A combination movie theater and restaurant.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun movie and dinner”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really nice theater to kickback and watch movies. They have a nice restaurant area to eat in before the movie or you can order in during the movie. Good selection of snacks, desserts, and entrees, though slightly pricey.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmiSMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    109
    16
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I like the smaller theatre feel that allows you to drink a beer and eat real food during an independent/foreign movie. There is a Sundance Theatre near my home that does that but for twice the cost. It was so refreshing to hear a movie is only $7 and a beer $3! Didn't get 5 stars because the menu didn't have my favorite foods.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank traderjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obrien Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good adult experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The fact that they show independent films and local filmmakers movies was a big selling point. The price for the movie it self was 10 bucks for two people. It is 21 years and over only after 7:00 pm which was nice. They offer a wide array of mixed drinks, wine, and beer. You order your food before you go into the theater and they bring it to you at your seat which was really nice. The food was....okay, we had the ceaser salad with chicken and the pulled pork sandwiches. EAT BEFORE YOU GO.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyTrojan562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Blown Away!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We couldn't believe how terrific this theater is. Not only the place for art films which I adore, but comfy seats with tons of leg room and food served with a smile right at our seats. I've never had popcorn served in a real bowl at a theater or coffee in a ceramic cup. Thankfully we ordered our tickets (and chose our exact seats) on line because the place was full on Saturday evening. We loved it so much that we went back on Sunday (much quieter). Their cookies are made right there. They really truly do melt in your mouth. I'm not revealing how many I ate. Did I mention pricing? Everything-tickets and food-was surprisingly reasonable. Love the idea of six individual theaters with so many choices of what to see.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Way to Watch a Movie”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We watched a movie here twice during a recent trip to Portland, on Sunday and Wednesday nights. It wasn't crowded at all, and we loved the selection of movies, the bar, and the snacks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandMTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Room Theater also viewed

 

Been to Living Room Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing