We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting - Good eats”
Review of Trifecta Tavern

Trifecta Tavern
Ranked #125 of 5,040 Restaurants in Portland
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Was recommended this very cool
Restaurant while visiting Portland which is known to be a foodie’s city. Very nice setting with old school booths. Reasonably priced and great service.
Loved the Halibut Brandade, criend had the ravioli, excellent bread...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sibag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always think a sign of a good restaurant is not being able to decide what to select for dinner. We had a cauliflower with smoked farro , fried green tomatoes and steak and frites ! Fantastic flavors , Fab service and great room .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chefclaire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Who needs to go to Europe for some good eats? Hands down the best pasta and beef tartare I’ve ever had. I had the pappardelle and my husband had the spaghettini. Now portions are a little smaller than what we ware use to but the food was sooo good it didn’t matter. The place is pretty casual but I can see a great first date here, or even special event celebrations. Service was top notch and they have a full bar and a variety of dishes. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KinhC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Had diner here with two friends Wednesday August 7th, walk in guests as we didn’t make a reservation. Only places available were at the bar so we took those. We were welcomed by a very friendly barman that continued to be very attentative, relaxed and with a sense of humor. We ordered deviled eggs, 4 half eggs, very tasty and the yolks were creamy and fluffy. Memories of 80’s home parties but in much better execution. Then 3 types of oysters, 2 each. Small and as good as oysters come with shallot vinaigrette, lemon, spicy sauce, ketchup and horse radish as condiments. As main course we ordered burata, wax bean salad rib eye with fries. The rib eye was 28 days dry aged, turned out to be a huge portion and cooked medium rare got the best out of it. The burata came with green tomatoes and slices of pork belly. Creamy, soft rich burata with a lot of complimenting and contrasting taste to get the best out of it.
But the star of the evening was the wax bean salad. Mind blowing plate of wood oven grilled wax beans with almonds, a crispy fried egg and a fantastic vinaigrette. According to the barman it was with chowchow as well, unfamilliar with that in Europe but I would return to Trifecta just for this salad. So good!
Finished off the diner with some icecream and cookies. Nice!
We were the last guests to leave and as we left the manager offered us some bread from the connecting bakery under the same name that was left from the day. Super generous, hospitallity at the next level. That croissant and danish bread made a great breakfast the next day.
Certainly will come back next time around in Portland.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AndriesR020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

The place looked and felt nice. The staff were very good. The bread and fries are amazing. Overall a tad expensive for what you get but not too bad. The wings though were singly the worst example of wings I've ever had. They were a 0 on a scale of 1 to 5. Others seemed happy with their respective dinner choices though. Have my review with a pinch of salt.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trifecta Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Trifecta Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing